We have provided the commercial vehicles to various companies on monthly basis. however we are not having transport company....being individual all companies are deducting 1% TDS on payment. Pls let me know is GST applicable in this case whereas the receipt are above 50 Lacs. If yes whether we have to charge GST in invoice if yes how much percent and what would be it's HSN code......or does this service falls in the RCM..
Pls guide.....
Karan
Please suggest we have paid Rs.11814/-Under Reverse Charges mechanism. How to pass the entry in busy ?
We shall be thankful to you for this.
WE HAVE RECORDED SALES INVOICE IN JULY 17 IN BOOKS AND SHOWN IN GSTR 1 OF FY 17 18 BUT FORGOT TO ADD IN GSTR 3B SHOW WE ADD THAT INVOICE IN APR 18 GSTR 3B
NOW HOW TO GET EFFECT IN GSTR 9?
Dear all,
when should be discount given?
before gst
or
after gst
If there is excess balance in electronic cash ledger then it can be used for payment of gst liability?
Is reverse charge applicable on construction expenditure up to 13 Oct 2017.
I have been trading in potatoes. Potatoes are purchased from outside state and are sold to local consumers/retailers. Railway freight and truck freight are paid by me. Potatoes turnover is in the range of 50 to 60 lac. I think, GST is not required on potatoes. But, whether RCM is payable on freight ? If yes, Whether I will have to get registration in GST ?
Please guide me.
Please explain GST benifit under Notification 40 & 41 /2017, (23-10-2017), for export purpose.
please guide how it is work, & under this notification which material is allowed for taking a benefit like MS /SS PIPE , MS / SS SHEETS & PLATES, FLANGES, VALVES ETC.
My client received an interstate bill with CGST & SGST as against the IGST on the invoice, however even in GSTR-2A, credit under CGST & SGST has been received. How shall I proceed. Shall I book this as Inter-state expense or a local one..?
Sir / Madam,
One of Customer doing business of Rental Dress and Costumes under SAC code. 997326 in gujarat. For Registration in GST which Basic limit of turnover for registration taken. And another question is Can he go to composition scheme under GST? if yes then which % tax rate to apply??
Please Answer me as soon as possible.
Commercial vehicles provided to company