Rahul G
13 June 2025 at 07:14

26QB instalment question

I bought house for 641000 and filled 26QB with below values.
Amount paid in previous instalment - 3947100
Amount paid currently - 2453900
Stamp Duty value - 160000
TDS Amount - 64000

But now seller is complaining in 26AS, he can see only 24530 which is of current instalment, He is not able to see 394710 for previous instalment. previous What could be reason? Any help appreciated.

Nidhi Kanabar
28 May 2025 at 14:33

Sale of share Certificate u/s 281

Hello

Can any one share with me the procedure for certificate u/s 281 in case of sale of shares and what are the document to be attached with the form , also format of the certificate u/s 281 as per income tax act. shall I file the request form to AO manually or to file online?
please share in details

Deepak Kumar

Hi Team,

I need your assistance with a TDS calculation issue while filling Form 26QB.

Here are the details:

Date of Agreement/Booking: 30-Oct-2023

Total Value of Consideration (Property Value): ₹12,847,730

Date of Payment/Credit Made to Seller: 26-May-2025

Date of Deduction: 26-May-2025

Payment Type: Installment

Is this the last installment? Yes

Whether stamp duty value is higher than sale consideration? No

Total Amount Paid/Credited in Previous Installments (A): ₹1,22,05,343

Amount Paid/Credited Currently (B): ₹6,42,387

Total Stamp Duty Value of the Property (C): ₹12,847,730

However, the system is calculating the TDS as ₹12,848, instead of ₹6,424, which is 1% of the current installment amount (₹6,42,387).

Since this is the last installment, I believe the TDS should apply only to the current payment, not the entire property value again.

Could you please look into this discrepancy and guide me on how to proceed?

Deepak

SREE MADHAVI Boppana

where to represent interest on housing loan of an employee in 24Q of TDS return

Mangesh Kokare
25 May 2025 at 13:58

26QB - TDS on Sale of Property

Agreement Value: 77,00,000
Agreement Date: 09/05/25
StampDuty Paid: 4,62,000
Registration/StampDuty Paid Date: 09/05/2025
DP: 10,00,000
Down Payment Done: 07/05/25
Home loan: 6600000 (Process started. No Disbursement Yet.)
Remaining 1 lac planning to deduct TDS which is (77,000) & transfer remaining 23000 to seller.

I want to know as on today 25/05/2025 should I pay TDS on whole amount(77 lacs) or just pay on 10 lacs which I have actually paid?
If TDS to be paid as and when I pay to the seller, then what's the time that I can wait for? Do I need to file separate TDS forms or at the end of all transactions I can pay entire TDS amount in one shot or Can I pay entire TDS amount today(25/05/2025) itself while Loan is in process.

Anil Gupta
05 May 2025 at 20:38

Error in FIling Form 26QB

A PROPERTY PURCHASED FROM TWO SELLERS AND TDS DEDUCTED ACCORDINGLY. BUT FILING OF FORM 26QB BUYER HAS WRONGLY SHOWN WHOLE TDS PAYMENT IN ONE SELLERS' ACCOUNT INSTEAD OF TWO AND ONLY ONE 26QB HAS BEEN FILED. PLEASE GIVE ME THE SOLUTION.

PARESH AHUJA
02 May 2025 at 19:47

Goodwill realeted

Understanding of goodwill, I want to ask if partnership firm readjust share ratio.
Suppose firm average Net profit 12 lakh after partner's interest on capital ( 10 lakh).
So, question is that in goodwill calculation
Average Profit X year purchase ( 3 years)
ie 12 lakh x 3 year = 36 Lakh
Or
(Average profit + partners interest on capital) X year purchase
ie ( 12 lakh + 10 lakh) X 3 year = 66 lakh
Which method is correct.
Please solve the query.

Sanchay Seth
28 April 2025 at 15:53

Form 26QB for last installment

2 buyers 1 seller
total property value is 11659560
so for 1 buyer stamp duty value 5829780
I have already paid and deducted tds on amount.
now I am paying remaining 387000 as final amount but on entering stamp duty as 5829780 it is showing amount to on which tds to be deducted as 5829780 and but I have to deduct tds on 387000
please help

Sachin

An NRE client residing in the U.S.A. intends to sell a property located in India. However, his PAN is currently inoperative due to non-linking with Aadhaar. Since NRIs are exempt from the requirement of holding Aadhaar, is there a way to make the PAN operative without linking it to Aadhaar?

Additionally, please explain the procedure to transfer his PAN jurisdiction to the International Taxation Assessing Officer.

manisha bidikar
22 March 2025 at 12:30

Form 16C mismatch

Namaste ! I have paid TDS on rent up till Sep.2024 @5% and from Oct.24 till Mar.25 @2% as per the rule. The form 26QC generated from TRACES for both the challans are correct. However both form 16C generated from TRACES show the same amount i.e.2% rate. How to get it corrected? (i am a housewife, not a tax professional. Please guide me!) Thanks!