Automated Data Entry into Tally, Zoho Books, Quickbooks

Nipun
17 June 2023 at 09:41

Capital gains taxi to be paid?

I have a scenario like this.
I have stocks as RSU in US and they vested in 2010-2019.
these stocks I sold then partially in 2019 and I invested that amount in buying a house A.
I also had a house B in my name which I sold and re invested that amount in another plot to construct a house C.
I did a gift deed to my wife for house A in 2023.

In 2023 again I have bought a plot to construct a house. I have the above stocks left as RSU in US and I want to sell them and use that money to pay for the land and construct a house D.
So as per section 54 can i avoid capital gains tax on the amount after selling those shares as I am investing that in construction of a house D

I only have plot C in my name as I have gifted the house A to my wife and will own plot and house D now.

Kindly advise.

Answer now

skncc Erandwane
09 June 2023 at 16:49

P.T. retrun

Error while submitting return.|Account determination not possible for key MSTD - -C1 -R000 -A17D, posting area Invoicing: Account Assignments for Genera(2610)|--> Error during processing of source document INVBI 3000666431|--> Reporting invoicing function: Invoicing of Billing Documents|Unable to process invoicing unit for contract account 27285251762|*** Documents to be processed in invoicing unit:|***** Source document category-source document number INVBI -3000666431|*******|Errors occurred when posting invoicing documents for form bundle 92999596|

Answer now

Sagar Sharma

MYSELF HAS MADE MONTHLY ONLINE PT PAYMENT OF SALARY AND HAD SELECTED WRONG FINANCIAL YEAR IN THE CHALLAN.
PAYMENT IS MADE IN MAHARASHTRA.

PLEASE GUIDE.

Answer now

Vidya Bhogle
10 March 2023 at 10:42

ERROR in Form IIIB for Feb-23

How To file PRTC return Form IIIB for the month of February 2023 it
showing error ERROR DESCRIPTION Sr. No. Line No. Box Name Error
Description 1 16 To 20 Computation of Professional Tax Enter data only
in March to Jan Column

Answer now

Debraj Talukdar
23 August 2022 at 12:47

Solving of error 4111

While filing 26Q for Q1, error is coming "Due Date of which amount paid/credited". I have put cerdit date as 07/04/22 as tax credit date as 07/04/22. The same tax was paid on 19/08/22 with due interest.
How to solve this issue

Answer now

Sri ram

As per Rule, any value of gift received higher than Rs 50K become taxable under the section 56. (Lets assume not through relatives) if it is declared by the receiver does it get exempted to the person who gifts the same? if not allowed, will it not become double taxation in the hands of receiver, if his income falls in income tax slabs?

Answer now

priyanka karandikar
15 June 2022 at 18:11

ITR U filing

How to file ITR U online or paper form only is available?

Answer now

Manisha Salve
17 March 2022 at 16:41

Ptrc revised return policy

Sir I have paid PTRC for Mar 2022 . Also Filed return for same but when I submited my Form III b there I saw I did not filled details of payment and it shows that there is amount payable of my PTRC please help me fix my mistake.

Answer now

katturan tk

sir kindly advice as per new notification zomato is liable to pay gst for restaurant sales through it. restaurants are noy liable. how the bill may issued to zomato and how returns are filed. is it required to issue e invoice to zomato or not ?. all entries of restaurants

Answer now

Mary Anthony
27 January 2022 at 19:15

TDS T-FV-3141 error

Challan details mentioned in the statement not present in the challan file imported - This error is seen while filing Q3 Return - can any one help

Answer now

Automated Data Entry into Tally, Zoho Books, Quickbooks
Advanced Level Course on GST Returns and ITC Issues with CA Abhishek Raja Ram