Avinash
05 May 2014 at 22:24

Tds u/s 194c

hello i want to know whether tds to be deduct or not? i am working in a co where we had given contract for construction of seed plant which amounts to rs.60 lakhs. All the material and labour are arranged by the contractor we pay a lumpsum amount by way of instalments is tds to be deductable on this transaction as the transaction covers under the defnition of works contract? but the material and labour are arranged by contractor himself? finally if tds deductable on what amount i.e., whether on contract value 60 lakhs or value excluding material thanks & regards Avinash

Muralidharan
05 May 2014 at 21:35

Auditor disqualification

Dear Members

I have an query regarding the disqualification of an audit firm from being appointed as statutory auditors of a company

Subsection (3)(e) of Section 141 of the Companies Act, 2013, is reproduced below

(3) The following persons shall not be eligible for appointment as an auditor of a company, namely:—

(e) a person or a firm who, whether directly or indirectly, has business relationship with the company, or its subsidiary, or its holding or associate company or subsidiary of such holding company or associate company of such nature as may be prescribed;

My query is as follows:

ABC Private Limited appoints XYZ & Co as its Statutory Auditors. There are three partners X, Y and Z in the audit firm. The wife of Mr.Z (partner) has a business relationship with the company ABC Private Limited.

Whether such business relationship of the wife of the partner will deemed to be an indirect relationship for the Audit Firm of the Company thereby attracting disqualification from being appointed as Statutory Auditors.

Kindly clarify

with regards

Muralidharan

05 May 2014 at 21:06

Registration for ipcc

i had cleared cpt in june 13 and had registered myself for group 1 and i have to give g1 in may 2014... my query is that if i clear g1 in may 2014 would i be automatically registered for group 2 or not because in the registration form i had filled the option to register only for the first group..

05 May 2014 at 20:54

Icai alert sms

i got sms from ICAI-acknowledge receipt of your fees vide dd.. drawn for Rs 2000... what does this mean ?

05 May 2014 at 20:35

Please help me in tally ,,!!!

I got a job offer, as an accountant in a company with good salary , they have already sent me the offer letter .
In their company they follows Tally ERP9.0 for maintaining books of accounts ,and i am so good in tally also,but the problem is their accounts for last 2 yrs is completely messed up ,a lady who was in charge of accounts has done utter non sense with tally, like she put direct expense in indirect expense ,and salary paid under indirect income like that so many mistakes ,so everything is wrong TB,P&L ,Balancesheet everything,

by considering this situation company offered me that to create a new company by taking few things only from the previous year like Receivable, Payable ,Cash Bank etc ...

But how it is possible ? please help me experts ,the company turn over is more than 5crore ...so you can guess the amount of creditors and debtors like that

atul jain

pls provide list of applicable sections of companies act 2013 for nov. 2014 attempt.

ashutosh
05 May 2014 at 20:33

Advance ruling

Discuss advance ruling in service tax.

hai Sir,

one of my friend got married, so he want make his wife to join in CA and he need guidance....while applying what documents he have to submit to get his surname to his wife.............please reply me as soon as possible................

Thanq.......

AJAY
05 May 2014 at 20:28

Wealth tax limit

Whats Wealth Tax Exemption Limit?

jayant manghani
05 May 2014 at 20:25

Small service provider exemption

I ve been through a ques in gupta ahujas book in 09-10 :service provided: 7,80,000 10-11:service provided: 11,00,000 11-12:serivce provided :8,30,000 12-13 :serivce provuded :13,00,000 what is the taxable amount in year12-13.....? as per book taxable amount is 3,00,000.... plzs do rply...