banner_ad

VIKHAS RAVI

18 June 2023 at 11:08

Deduction of Interest on home loan.

Home loan is in the name of of father but the repayment is made by son. Whether son is eligible for claiming interest on home loan.

Himanshu

I filed my ITR [having business income] for A.Y. 2022-23 under new regime but forgot to submit the form 10IE. Income tax department later raised a demand.

Do I have an option to submit the form 10IE now or any other option that anyone can suggest?

ari narayanan K

17 June 2023 at 21:19

TDS under Sec 192A

I resigned from private company where I put less than 5 years service and withdrawn entire EPF. EPF department paid the amount after deducting TDS 10% Rs 48000 during Mar'23. Immediately I paid advance tax Rs. 97000 during Mar 23.

Now while filing online return I selected year of TDS as 2022, since there is noboption for 2023 and entire amount as tds credit claimed this year. The system is calculating interest for delayed payment. There is no fault on myside.

Please help how resolve the issue.

Thanks & Regards,

jaya

20 June 2023 at 15:42

Error-44ADA

hi,
filied the ITR 4 and validated everything...but while uploading it in income tax site it shows the error
"Business code u/s 44ADA is to be selected for income declared u/s 44ADA"

but i have done that i dont know y this problem is showing.. i called the CCare but that person told me to check in site for error related/how to file related things ( i found nothing)...

pls help

Suresh S. Tejwani online

17 June 2023 at 15:37

Query relief u/s 89(1)

Mr. A had received arrears of pension from AY 2005-06 and he started to file Income tax return From AY 2015-16.
can he claim relief u/s 89(1) in AY 2023-24, if income tax return not filed in earlier years ?

yogesh vijaykumar shah

Forign company held 40% stake in Indian Private Limted company. Can this priv Ltd company buy back these shares. If so what will be tax implications in the case of Foreign Company and Indian Pvt Ltd company. Kindly advise with provisons under income tax law

Vijay Mishra

16 June 2023 at 14:21

TDS Return to be Revise

Greetings!
I have to revise our TDS return (24Q) for the FY 2022-23 (QTR1). I have filed our returns for all the quarters (Q1/Q2/Q3/Q4) on time. During revised return it asks for Original RRR number and Previous RRR number. Please explain and let me know the difference between both RRRs.

With best regards,

Vijay

J. K. Ratan

16 June 2023 at 14:16

Equalisation Levy Applicability

Dear Experts

My company is Receiving the Foreign payments through the PayPal Gateway and PayPal has charged more then 5 lacs as commission/Transaction fee. is my company liable to deposit the Equalisation Tax or not on the transaction fee paid to PayPal.

Satish Mehra
This Query has 6 replies

16 June 2023 at 13:29

HUF consulatation

If an assessee donates 1.2cr to HUF, and HUF invests that money. Will the income so earned by that investment will be taxable to HUF or will be clubbed with the donor. Section 10(2)

Shraddha

Dear Experts, Our company has paid advance tax for AY24-25, under minor head 500- others instead of 100- advance tax. So how to rectify minor code and also let us know if code not changed then what will be consequences? This tax paid online therefore bank is not taking any responsibility. What is the solution?

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com