19 December 2013 at 11:23

Vces

I am an existing assesse. I have registration for some ABC service but now i have service tax payable for renting of immovable property service. To enter VCES scheme whether i should first ammend my registration certificate or i can do it later after paying service tax in VCES.

Rahul Varma

Hi!Everyone,

just i want to know that if, i develop a website from outside India, Is Service Tax applicable or not, if yes , than in which Category?

Thanks in Advance.

Best Regards,

19 December 2013 at 10:24

Service tax on reverse charge

Dear Sir(s)
Good Morning...

Please see below mentioned terms and suggest can we taken credit of Service tax or apply for refund :

1. Registered in service Tax.
2. Not Registered in Excise.
3. We are paying service tax on Management Fee/Engineering Fee/Support Fee (Foreign) on monthly basis.

shalin
19 December 2013 at 10:15

Rcm

what is the logic of rcm applicable to pvt ltd even if turnover of service provider does not exceeds rs 10 lakhs.Isnt this law increases incidence of tax on pvt ltd itself by taking services from person other than company whose turnover doesnt exceeds rs 10 lakhs?

Madan singh
19 December 2013 at 08:23

How to apply service tax number

how to apply service tax number online

Rahul Mishra
19 December 2013 at 00:03

Applicability of service tax

one of my client provides export service amount Rs. 12 Lacs and provides domestics service Rs. 6 lacs.

1. is he liable to register in service tax.?? (i.e. basic exemption of Rs. 9 Lacs is available because export of service is exempt from service tax)

2. if registration of compulsory than he is liable to pay service tax.?? (i.e. basic exemption of Rs. 10 lacs is available for domestics service provided, export of service is exempt earlier.)

please clarify

CA KOUSHIK MONDAL
18 December 2013 at 23:31

Sale of software

I have purchased a software through internet and installed in my computer by downloading the “.EXE” file from vendor’s website.
Actually that software was purchased by my vender from outside India and they had deducted the TDS U/S 195. (As per their declaration)
Now they sold that software to me without any modification. They have charged the Service Tax (12.36%) and VAT (5%) on Value of software (Say Rs. 60,000/-).

Are they correct? If yes, pls refer the section/rule/notification on the basis of which they have charged both Service tax and VAT.

18 December 2013 at 20:29

Service tax on job work

Please solve 3 quaries: -

A ltd provides material to Company B to produce finished goods for them. Company B provides job work using their own material too. It amount to manufacture.

Is Company B liable for service tax :

1) When Company A liable for Excise Duty.

2) When Company A not liable for Excise Duty.

3) Will it make any difference if, B is not a company but a partnership firm (Not LLP)

Please help,,

18 December 2013 at 18:46

Reverse tax

IS IT APPLICABLE REVERSE TAX ON IF (SERVICE RECEIVER IS PROPRITORSHIP FIRM) ?

(MANPOWER SERVICE RECIVER)

18 December 2013 at 18:22

Vces

Dear Sir

My Client is Continuing Manufacturing of Tubes /PIPES FROM PLASTIC GRANUELS & Trading of Plastic Granuels , How ever
He is Paying Transportation Charges to Transportation Agencies, He is not registered under Service Tax,He has received Notice From Deptt regarding Compliance under VCES Scheme, Now My Question is
1.Wheteher he will require Registration under ST Act?
2. Whether he is liable to Pay Service Tax
under Scheme on behalf of Transporter?
3. How Much he is to Pay?
Client is Proprietorship Concern

rEGARDS
s n tRIVEDI

25 June 2026