Hello Sir i have one question about GST Threshold Limit as per New Amendment of law.
I want to know About 40Lakh limit for Non-GST Which category Registration, Regular or Composition Or Both. ?
plz tell me sir ?
We are manufactures of control panels. We have made supplies of panel to merchant exporters at the concessional rate of .01%. Can we claim full ITC on goods purchased for use in manufacture of goods that are supplied to merchant exporters?
Thanks and regards
Sir / Madam,
We have purchased and distributed crackers at the time of diwali festival to our customers. We do so for maintaining cardial relationship with our customers. Likewise we have also distributed Calendars and diaries to our custtomers on the new year celebration.
Can we treat these transactions as business promotion activities or business auxiliary transactinos and claim ITC on those purchases?
Kindly advise us.
Thanks a lot in advance,
with warm regards,
Bazeer L
I have wrongly carried forward VAT Excess payment (not ITC) in Form Trans-1 at "5(a), 5(b), 5(c) amount of tax credit carried forward" section. What should I do now?
Respected Sir/Madam,
Kindly advise me if I am receiving security services from one Partnership Firm who is registered under GST and also they charge GST on Security services than also I have to pay GST under RCM? Or Whether the supplier of security services giving me wrong invoice by charging GST?
Thanking You
Jignesh Selarka
Query: Is GST applicable on inter unit JOB WORK (goods sent to other unit of same entity for the purpose job work only) ?(Inter-State)
DEAR SIR,
RCM ON GOODS AND SERVICES SUSPENDED TILL 30/09/2019 IS TRUE.
REGARDS
i am having bill of transporter company of Rs 10000 and rto charges 10000 is also there rto receipt is there so total bill comes to Rs 20000
i am paying gst @ 5% on Rs 20000 under rcm and deducting tds@ 2% on Rs 10000
am i right please confirm
Whether ITC available on inputs used for providing free meals to employees, where company consider this as a staff welfare expense; ie; cost incurred in the course of furtherance of business.
Please share your thoughts...
I am freshly qualifies CA and want to start practice in GST. I have studied GST till Oct 2017. So till date it has been changed substantially. Now GST Amendment Act 2018 has been introduced (1 Feb 19 onwards.).
I want a material to study (summary or simple language for now) which is updated till date so that I don't have to go through each and every amendment and notification.
Can you share any such book or notes or material?
Gst limit