Chartered Accountant

Q.1 A commission agent dealing in the sale of land, being immovable property, is he liable for payment of GST on commission so earned & taking compulsory registration even if turnover is below 20 Lakhs?
This question arises in terms of the definition of " Agent" under Section 2[5], under Section 7 and Entry No. 5 of the Schedule III, who is supposed to deal only in goods or services. Land, not being goods, is it sustainable to demand GST on such commission? Please clarify.

Q.2 Can commission agent of land take the full value of consideration firstly in his account, then deduct his commission & then further transfer the balance amount to original owner of land, what will be treated as turnover of the agent then?

naresh

I purchased modular kitchen furniture for office kitchen. Can i claim itc on modular kitchen
If yes
Then what is modular kitchen
a. Capital expenditures
b. Capital good
C. any other iteam
Please help

Farha Dokadia
15 April 2025 at 17:32

GST Payable Entry

GST Payable will come under which head? I mean when I am selecting Duties and taxes. Under Type of Duty/tax i am selecting GST after that what I am suppose to do ahead. I am not getting that. What to select. Please help. Its a request.
Thank You.

Smrity pro badge
15 April 2025 at 16:12

Bill from and ship from

Hello Experts,

How to bill and from where ewaybill will be generated in the below scenario

Bill from TN
Ship from Noida

Bill to Uttarakhand
Ship to Uttarakhand

Please guide me on how to bill and from where the ewaybill will be generated

Deepak Londhe
15 April 2025 at 15:06

Reporting Missed Sale in GSTR-3B

Hello experts,

I missed reporting a sale in my GSTR-1 for March 2025. If I now include this sale in my GSTR-3B working, there is an outward liability to pay.

Can I report the missed sale in GSTR-3B even though it was not included in GSTR-1? What are the implications, and will there be any interest or penalties for this adjustment?

Meghana Y
14 April 2025 at 13:44

Registration of ISD

When registering as an ISD do I need to Add APOB in the ISD registration of the state where i am registering as an ISD or if I use same Principle place of business as the normal registration i ISD do i still need to add APOB(Additional Place of Business).

mahi devta

Dried Ker Sangri (Dried vegetables ) sale from rajasthan to mp, eway bill compulsory or not?

KER SANGARI (Chapter or Heading or Sub-heading or Tariff item 0712)

Asif Ali
13 April 2025 at 18:22

Amazon.com Tax Report

Amazon.in ki tax report to pata hai kaise download karni hai gstr-1 ke liye...kya amazon.com ki export wali tax report bhi download ho sakti hai gstr-1 file karne ke liye...

naresh

CAN MY VENDOR DIRECTLY CREATE EWAY BILL AND SEND GOODS TO MY BUYER? i only tie up on phone, i dont mind my vendor knows id of my customer.

my view--> no , in this transaction, i am the seller, so either me, my transporter or my byer can only create.

am i wrong?

Mohit sachdeva
12 April 2025 at 15:59

GSTR 6 ISD

If Invoice avaliable for distribution but we will distribute in next month, so can we claim the same ITC in next month or not??? Means we will raise invoice for distribution in next month.