manisha
06 August 2018 at 16:08

Igst or cgst & sgst

We are manufacturing company. We have to raised on Invoice to our party, condition is billing address is out of India (Dubai) company do not have company (office) in india and material need to dispatch in India.

In such case how we will raised the invoice it will consider as export and no need to charge tax or we should charge IGST (No GSTIN No.)

Please help us on urgent basis.

MOHAMMAD YASEEN

Dear Sir/Madam,
I have one query regarding the GST
A fabrication manufacturing proprietor company issue labour invoice for some labour work is it applicable to charge GST on His invoice?

sanjay
06 August 2018 at 12:42

Sale of property

Dear All
I have one property which I am constructing my individual property for sale purpose. I am a individual person not a company or firm. If I take advance from the party on sale of under construction property, then Is the GST Applicable in my case and if yes what is the rate I should take from the buyer.
I have not having GST No.
Pl guide.

makwana
05 August 2018 at 19:41

Midc gst credit avail or not

sir i have midc water bill also able to be seen gstr2a whether i can able to tke its gst credit or not

Vision GT2017
05 August 2018 at 11:29

Is gst applicable in this situation ?

I represent an unfortunate group of housing society association where the builder of an high-rise apartment abandoned the project midway and the association (registered under societies act of Tamilnadu) fought a long battle of arbitration to win the rights to complete the construction. Now, with available balance of funding (clearly insufficient) , we are working towards hiring a civil contractor to complete the pending works (to the tune of 25 crores - all put together - materials and labour).

1) Is pure works contract (without material supplies) exempted from GST in this case ? The current quotation from contractor includes supply of materials and if we pay GST @ 18% - it will cause huge burden to us..

2) Procurement of materials anyway attract GST - which we are ready , if the benefit is there..

Please suggest..

SALMAN KHAN
04 August 2018 at 17:52

Gst bill adjustment

Our firm in Punjab and we purchase some Stationery item form other state (Haryana).
This is a indirect exp for our side.

1.Purchase Bill including CGST & SGST.

How could adjust it OUR SIDE ?
1.CGST & SGST ?
2. IGST ?

sunil.s
04 August 2018 at 16:49

Composition scheme

Sir
Please reply
A proprietorship business opt out from composition scheme on 01.08.2018,and become regular scheme .They will file monthly return from next month.They have filed First quarterly Return .Shall we want to file Second quarterly return for the month of July?please explain the details.

Ramit Saxena

We are buying agents base in India and sometimes we receive our commissions from different countries for the trade that we facilitate between the seller and purchaser. Note that in such trade, no goods go cross the Indian borders. The seller and the purchasers are in countries other than India.
In such case, will GST be applicable on our receipts from abroad?

04 August 2018 at 16:13

Firm registration

i want to regsiterd GST account, how much i will need to pay/Month, how to calculate GST for Book publishing business,
Turn over not will be more than 10 lakh per year right now, so any other registration process to open Current account

SRINIVAS.G.
04 August 2018 at 14:17

Gst on sale of land and building

Namaste all,
ASSESSEE IN THE BUSINESS OF PURCHASE OF SITE AND CONSTRUCTING RESIDENTIAL BUILDING/ HOUSES , AFTER COMPLETION OF CONSTRUCTION SELLING IT TO INTERESTED BUYERS. IS GST APPLICALBE IN THIS CASE . ASSESSE SITUATED AND HIS ACTIVITY IN STATE OF KARNATAKA.

Featured 15 June 2026
Senior Auditor

N. Dhawan & Co