N m
25 March 2015 at 00:45

Capital gains

I WISH TO SET THE COST & CAPITAL GAINS TAX ARISING OUT OF STOCK TRANSACTIONS IN EXCEL USING FIFO METHOD.
CAN ANYONE FROM THE CA EXPERTS CLUB PLEASE GIVE ME THE ACCURATE FORMAT /MODULE OF THE SAME ?

I NEED TO SET THE COST SCRIP WISE, PERIOD WISE & ALSO TALLY THE FINAL PNL FOR THE CHOSEN PERIODS.

I AM ALSO FOLLOWING THIS THREAD
https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/fifo-basis-for-cap-gains-on-shares-251795.asp#.VRG1KygVr8s

WILL HIGHLY APPRECIATE A QUICK FEEDBACK.

THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Answer now

adisheshulu

Hi All,

Can someone confirm me that the contribution to PF on behalf of employee shall be shown seaprately as a part of Gross Salary?

Answer now

SUDIPTA DASGUPTA

UNDER THE NEW COMPANIES ACT,2013 ALL COMPANIES MUST FILE INC-21 FOR OBTAINING CERTIFICATE OF COMMENCEMENT.

IS FILING OF INC-21 REQUIRED FOR EXISTING PRIVATE COMPANIES WHICH WAS INCORPORATED UNDER COMPANIES ACT,1956 AS THEY WHERE NOT REQUIRED TO OBTAIN CERTIFICATE OF COMMENCEMENT.

Answer now

Raaj
22 March 2015 at 22:07

Share holder name

Dear sir, Is it possible to see the name of the share holder online and if it is possible where can I see it.

Answer now

21 March 2015 at 11:18

Kerla vat wct

What is new tax rate for works contract
form 01-04-2015 for dealers having CST and with out CST ?

Answer now

I have filed an ITR of assessee where same income got considered twice for tax computation & the return got uploaded.Now I have received NOtice u/s 139(9) for Defective Retun.What should be done in this case.please help on this...

Answer now

PRAVEEN PATIDAR

Dear All

What is the tax implication on transportation charges when I incurred transportation charges on behalf of client, at that point of time we have paid service tax on transportation charges under reverse charge mechanism on the value of 25% .

but when we reimbursed it from client and show as sales at that movement whether we should charge service tax on it or not.

Ex.

Transportation charges paid to Goods transport agency Rs. 60,000
ST on value of 25%(i.e.60000*25/100*12.36/100) Rs. 1854

Sales bill to client
Goods value Rs.5,00,000
Transportation sales Rs.60,000

Answer now

TARIQUE RIZVI
20 March 2015 at 11:46

Non-taxable income

One of my clients remained as a sleeping partner in a partnership firm for a period of two years. On account of the Remuneration Receipt the client paid income tax and filed return. After two years the client took retirement from the partnership firm and the income remained non-taxable for the Ay 2013-14. What to do in this case ? To file NIL return every year or the client should declare under the option of compliance that the income remained non-taxable for the Ay 2013-14 and therefore filing of the the return had to be stopped . Please guide me. Yours Tarique 982 1630 130

Answer now

20 March 2015 at 11:46

Bonus received from insurance company

Dear Sirs,

I would like to know that if Bonus Received from Insurance Company, it is taxable or not ? and on which section ??

also want to know about dividend taxability

thanks everyone

Answer now

20 March 2015 at 10:41

Vat rate

If a company has purchased goods from outside maharashtra and those are excisable goods and have paid cst on that.Now if the company wants to sell those goods than what rate should be applied?either 12.5% or 5%?
Goods name is Aluminum Casting Houseing....Kindly solve the above query

Answer now

08 September 2026
Semi-Qualified Assitant

Subrahmanyam & Sivudu CA Firm

Hyderabad