HARISH KAPOOR

22 February 2011 at 16:16

Applicability of Service Tax

Company 'A' give on monthly rent a building to IRDA (Insurance Regulation & Development Authority of India ).

Is there is any exemption for not charging the Service Tax from IRDA under any notification or company A should charge Service Tax from IRDA in the Rent bill raised to IRDA.

Dear Experts

If any mfg. co. engages itself with third party as labour on contractual agreement, is the bill raised by the third party liable to add service tax on the bill raised?

Secondly what are the exceptions to the above law, i.e, when no service tax is added to the bill.

pooja

21 February 2011 at 22:26

Whether service tax is paid or not

hi... i jst want to ask one thing, if a company who is service providing doesn't have service tax number, then whether company is liable to charge service tax from its customers and deposit the same or not? plz reply me as soon as possible.

hi...
my query is that one of our client 'a company' registered under only Service tax for only providing management consultancy services and claiming 100% cenvat credit on input services ...i want to know during the year some computer worth rs. 650000 was purchased and excise duty was paid rs. 66950 i.e. (10.3%)now i want to know whether this can be claimed as a CENVAT CREDIT and can this amount adjusted with service tax liability arise on providing output services...plz this is urgent quick responce will be appreciated

Manish Dev Gupta

21 February 2011 at 16:06

Cenvat credit of service tax

A Private Limited Company has given a commercial place on rent in Faridabad @ Rs. 2 lacs + service tax per month and take a commercial place in Delhi on rent @ Rs. 1.5 + service tax per month. Can we claim the cenvat credit of service tax.

21 February 2011 at 15:04

ST-1

I submitted amended St-1 for change of address in September 2010 with photocopy of companies address proof like telephone bills etc. but i submitted amended st-1 which was filled-up online. now i have received mail from department to submitted amended form St-1 with relevant documents by 25/02/2010 otherwise it stands cancelled please help me what should i do

CA Dheeraj Bansal

21 February 2011 at 14:34

Service Tax Number

I had applied for service tax number through ST-1 form online. The number alloted to me is Pan no.& SD001. I want to ask why they have not provide me the no.ST001

21 February 2011 at 12:56

Very Urgent - Penalty Code Please

I have to deposit penalty for late filling of service tax return please tell me which is Penalty code to be filup in challan

ajit

21 February 2011 at 11:59

Service tax for EPC CONTRACTOR

Dear sir
Our epc contractor firm situated in navi mumbai& our projects working in all over india. civil , mechanical .electrical installation work done by our company.this is service industry so we have large service tax payable problems pl suggest me which book refer to paid service tax payable as well as which any other taxes applicable for EPC CONTRACT FIRM/WORK CONTRACT FIRM Pl tell me as early as possible .Its needful to me.

ajit

21 February 2011 at 11:49

Service Tax

We are a MANUFACTURING UNIT (Partnership Firm). We are doing some Labour Charges/Job Work.

This Year till date (2010-11) we are Doing Rs. 12 Lac(Appro.) Labour Charge/Job Work.

Then please suggest this situation SERVICE TAX is applicable for Us.

22 June 2026
Finance Manager- Chartered Accountant

Triveni Turbine Limited

Bengaluru