Vikash Ginodia
22 July 2013 at 14:05

Head of service tax

We already hold service tax regn. for Transport of Goods by Road.

Now we are providing new service whereby, the customer will provide us with bolts to be installed. We will raise a VAT bill for sale of chemical (without service tax) used in installation. The balance amount will be billed as service tax bill.

Kindly suggest the head of service tax under which we to take amendment of regn. and pay service tax.

Thank's & Warm Regards

Vikash Ginodia
(+91-9831508946)

Manish Bansal
22 July 2013 at 13:43

Service tax on farm house

A farm house is let out by an Individual to a company and that company has given this farm house to its Director for residence purpose as Rent free accomodation.

Please let me know, should that individual charge service tax on rent recieved from the company.....

CA Abhishek Singh
22 July 2013 at 12:38

Service tax & mvat on restaturant ??

Hello everyone,

one of my clinet has recently started a restaturant.

under composition scheme mvat is @5% of total bill value and service tax after 60% abatement comes to 4.944% of total bill value.

My question :
is is necessary to mention MVAT No. or Service tax number on the bil.

manthanab

does service tax act applies to trusts, in case of educational? if yes, how to calculate turnover limit of 10 lacs. 3 schools run under a trust in this case.
in short, i want to ask while considering limit of Rs. 10 lacs, do i have to consider total receipt of 3 schools?

Neha Gupta
22 July 2013 at 11:30

Reverse charge

Is reverse charge on supply of manpower services and hiring of motor vehicles designed to carry passenger services applicable if only exempted services are provided by the company?

22 July 2013 at 11:29

Reverse charge

hi..
can any body tell me, if a company pay more than Rs 10 lacs to a unregistered person as commission on sell of land and that service provider is an unregistered person not charging any service tax then what is the liability of the company???

Anand D Mashroo
22 July 2013 at 11:25

Tds on service tax debit note

I have received Debit note of Service tax regarding xyz services i have already paid XYZ service Amount but service provider dont charge service tax @ time of bill.
now he raised debit not to us for service tax ,now,can i deducted tds on this debit note.?

Dattatray Bhat
22 July 2013 at 11:09

Service tax credit

We are a trading company in India. Our buyer in India placed an order on our Singapore Supplier directly. Now Singapore Supplier is transferring commission to us for this transaction, on which we have billed Service Tax to Singapore Supplier.

Can the Singapore Supplier claim this Tax amount as a Credit in Singapore. Kindly advise.

DS Bhat
Finance Controller

S VENKATESH
21 July 2013 at 17:33

Service tax return

In a previous query I asked whether Service Tax to be deducted on Insurance Commission. The answer received is that the service tax to be deducted @12.36%.

If that is a case then I would like to know whether I have to file the return or not? If so what is the procedures?

Thanks with Regards,

S. Venkatesh

Rahul jain
21 July 2013 at 15:57

Service tax

slaughter house of animal services are exempt but why

ARTICLESHIP 27 June 2026