shikha
25 January 2013 at 11:42

Due date of service tax

whether the due date of service tax is extended or not for 3 rd quater?

lalit Ganesh Koshe
25 January 2013 at 11:23

Gta abatement and reverse charge

GTA services received Rs.100

how mush service tax is to be paid by service receiver and GTA provisions and under reverse charge?

Is GTA abatement and reverse charge is same or these 2 are separate provisions?

24 January 2013 at 22:04

Service tax

Dear friends,

there is one construction company. they completed all building. they asked to customers that flats are ready. at this position, at what time the construction company should claim for service tax & vat also.
i got this question at Interview.
please reply

Ashish Khandelwal
24 January 2013 at 18:43

Centralize registration of service tax

Our company has situated in SEZ industrial area and our corporate office at Noida. we have 10no's depot in various state. i want to know that, can we take centralize registration of service tax in noida office for completed of service tax compliance & return for all depot. Transporter are raising freight bill in depot name.

Hi, I am working in Private limited company situated in SEZ industrial area. we are transfer our material on consignment basis and given commission on sale. consignee company are raising bill for commission and charged service tax on commission. My question is that may i take credit of service tax charged by consignee on commission and adjust with inward & outward freight 100% service tax without taking abatment.

Prateek Darda
24 January 2013 at 16:08

Reverse charge

Can a Manufacturer can utilise the cenvat credit paid under reverse charge against excise liability????

24 January 2013 at 15:11

Service tax applicability

My query is on service tax applicability.

Our company is a construction industry and taking a civil contract work.

Now we awarded contract for residential bunglow project (Single/individual owner).

Kindly confirm for this project service tax applicability or not.

Aarti

Gaurish Puranik
24 January 2013 at 14:30

Service tax on transport charges

As per the GTA service, Service Tax should be paid by service receiver on Transport charges paid as a reverse charge mechanism.
Query:
If for purchase of Material VAT is paid on Transport charges then should we have to pay again Service TAx on the same as a reverse charge mechanism ???

K V VARADHARAJAN

A manufacturer (X) is supplying material directly to a customer (Y) in the same state under VAT against an order received through a dealer (Z). Z is involved in the transaction to get the order to the manufacturer for this supply. Z also pays money to X for the sale proceeds for which Z also receives commission from X. T
he dealer (Z) in turn realises the money from Y directly against a debit note.
Please confirm applicability of service tax on this service of Z to Y. What would be the service component on which this service tax is applicable ?
Similarly when Z is raising a debit note for commission to X should he charge service tax?

sujit nayak

Dear Learned members,

I have a query related to notification 12/2005 dtd.19/04/2005.

Subject:

A 100% EOU is exporting services and claiming rebate for the duty paid inputs, especially utilized towards such export. For a particular financial year the branch company of such 100% EOU made indigenous sale and paid service tax of its output.

While filling the return (ST-3) the assessee claimed Cenvat credit for the duty paid inputs utilized towards such indigenous sale and the same time claimed rebate for the duty paid inputs used towards such export.

Query: I would request the learned group to guide me with citing any case law, if the assesee's claim stands for.

Awaiting for an early response.

Thanks, Sujit Nayak

ARTICLESHIP 24 June 2026
ARTICLE ASSISTANT

BHUPINDER SHAH AND COMPANY