Vaishali

Erroneously IGST paid and utilized in GSTR.3B instead of CGST and SGST. How to resolve this?

aakash

24 January 2020 at 20:05

MANDI TRADER GST BOOK MAINTAIN

I have a new form of client i.e. mandi trader.
My client has not done any business after gst implementation.
I have a few querries related to his work.
1. He makes purchases from local farmers so how he will show purchase in gst.
2. Whether reverse charge is applicable on purchases made by him.
3. What is gst rate on various grains and if rate is zero at what rate reverse charge will be applicable.
4. And if he makes sale in gst whether he has to file eway bill.
5. If any other special point that I need to keep in my mind please suggest.
Thanks in advance.

Akansha upadhaiye

24 January 2020 at 19:42

Bifurcation in table no.6 of gstr 9

Itc on packing bags will come under which heading- input , input services or capital goods in bifurcation of table 6 of gstr 9

SACHIN RAWAT

24 January 2020 at 18:28

PROBLEM IN GSTR9

Respected expert in GSTR9,

An assessee wrongly shown the invoice in B2C instead of B2B and the another party ( purchaser ) claim the input on them worth 50400/-.
The purchaser is calling to seller ( assessee ) that he will not reverse the ITC.
Now what to do ????
Note : We are the assessee in this case.
And how can we rectify this and please mentioned the column in which we can rectify.

Akansha upadhaiye

24 January 2020 at 17:38

Bifurcation in table no.6 of gstr 9

Itc on bank charges will come under which heading- input , input services or capital goods in bifurcation of table 6 of gstr 9

Itc on shop insurance will come under which heading- input , input services or capital goods in bifurcation of table 6 of gstr 9

Itc on laptop will come under which heading- input , input services or capital goods in bifurcation of table 6 of gstr 9

Kindly explain the bifurcation of these three things

deepak

24 January 2020 at 16:54

GSTR-9 FILING QUERY

If turnover is less than 2 crore, only button selected NO on GSTR-9. IN SUCH CASE GSTR-9 MANDATORY OR NOT?

CA Garima Bhayana

24 January 2020 at 10:04

RCM on Ocean Freight

Is there any Judgement came w.r.t. IGST on Ocean Freight in the case of Mohit Minerals v.s. Union of India ?

lucky

23 January 2020 at 22:29

Itc

I (registered taxpayer)supplied service to a registered person on sept 2017 rs. 45000/- today he claiming that he didn’t received this bill as I called him for payment against this bill. Now what should I do as I had paid tax against this bill in gst3b ? If I give him second copy of this bill? How he will book in his book and will he get itc of this bill as this bill belong to sept 2017?

madinashabana11

23 January 2020 at 20:47

GST Registration - Renting a Car

Dear Experts.... My uncle have a car and he wants to give it on rent. Plz guide me whether GST Registration is required for this or not ? If Yes plz share the HSN code i have to mention in registration form. One more thing is he is already having a fertilizer business so can he take another registration on his PAN for 2nd business also ? Plz guide me sir...

Sumit

Can Gst ITC be availed is GSTR 3B if the ITC along with the expenditure is debited to P&L? The registered person has claimed ITC in GSTR 3B but while accounting the same in Books of account it has debited the ITC to P&L instead of Input Ledger(under Duties & Taxes).

Thanks in Advance

16 June 2026
Sr. Associate / Assistant Manager | TAS / FDD

Boutique Investment Bank & Transaction Advisory Firm

Gurgaon