Hello Everyone,
I'm running a small software startup and providing software service to clients outside only India. I don't have any indian client to whom I'm providing any software services. Till last financial year, my turnover was less than 20 lac so I was not worried about GST but in current financial year, I'm expecting it to cross by 20 lac.
I'm receiving all payment via foreign bank account and in foreign currency only.
Should I apply for GST number and does it bring GST liability to my company as well ?
Please help me as I have searched internet thoroughly but got mixed response.
I appreciate your responses here!
Neha
I am a franchise educational organisation who provide services for pre-primary school. The franchisor charges GST on the franchise fee and the royalty fee payable on pre-primary school run by my educational institution. Can the payment of such GST be taken as intput credit and utilised against the GST Charged on tuition fee for other taxable coaching run by the same institution?
One of our client is Importing Goods from Various countries, on that he has paid custom as well as igst on CIF basis, Now my question is whether he is liable to Pay Gst on Ocean Freight?
If the transport exp is not bear by us(Importer) then what will be situtation?
As he has not Paid Any gst on it where to disclose and discharge it and can itc be claim on it?
what are interest and penalty implication.
We are Mumbai Based Co. and want to Sale Material to SEZ Unit in UP. Kindly suggest, can we sale them without Paying Tax ??, If Yes. How ?
What kind changes to be made in Invoice while serving the Invoice to Party ??
Bhadresh Patel
Dear exports
We are from fabrics mfg., We did supply the fabrics with invoice for other state in jan 2018. But, our buyer return to us some meters fabrics on december 18. So we adopted the clothes they sent.
But, my question is this entry a/c in our book for credit note as on date or trade discount????????
what is the correct way????????
Because, billing date for jan 2018 - 2017-18 a/c. received date for dec 18 - 18-19 a/c.
and more information the buyer issue the d.note for dec 18 with gst tax% for return fabrics.
so, kindly solve my problem.
Thanks for advance.
We are Delhi based supplier last month we have sold the goods to a Bihar based buyer. Now that Bihar based buyer is supposed to return the goods however our another buyer in the Bihar is want to buy that said goods. Hence we want to deliver the goods from one to another. Pls tell me in this scenario as per GST norms what will be the procedure for the same.
ASAP
Sir / Madam,
We have received some credit notes from our supplier for quantity discount (it would be based on various slab accumulated over each quarter 10 tonne to 25 tonne; 25 tonne to 50 tonne and so on). Hence we are not assure about the credit amount while procure the materials. The credit note is raised with a lumpsum only without GST portion.
1.Our question is whether we have to reverse the proportionate GST claim now which was earlier claimed by us in our GSTR -3B while procured the rawmaterial?
2. And what amount whether we have to treat as the credit note contains GST or GST applicable over and above the Credit note amount?
3. When our supplier does not reverse the GST applicable on the quantity discount in their return, shall we keep silent (not considering GST reverse at all) in our GST return?
Kindly advise us.
Thanks in advance,
With regards,
Bazeer L
we are manufacturer of Diagnostics Reagents. We have applied for classification and GST rate in Advance Ruling Department in the month of February 2018 and attended 2 personal hearings too. Now till date we have not receive and answer or order against our application..... So, please advise, what to do further??
Pl. also advise, if order will issue against our claimed classification than is there any liabilities? if yes, than what are the liabilities are? and from when it liabilities started?
HELLO SIR
I PURCHASE SAND WITH ONE OF MY CLIENT XYZ. THEY GIVE ME TWO INVOICE. ONE IS MATERIAL INVOICE AND SECOND FOR TRANSPORTATION EXPS. THEY PAID TRANSPORTATION EXPS TO TRANSPORTER.
SO IN THIS CASE MY QUESTION IS THEY DO GST PROVISION ON MATERIAL INVOICE BUT NOT ON TRANSPORTATION EXPS. CAN WE LIABLE FOR GST RCM AND TDS ???
i missed to take invoice in GSTR1 in 1st QTR , can we take it in subsequent quarter with same invoice date or we need to change invoice date which is related to subsequent quarter .
Gst for providing software service to foreign clients ?