suppose if i am paying rent on 5th of every month then can we book tds on 30th of that month? and if i mention date of payment as 5th and date of deduction as 30th then the return will not get any default or penalty for that ?
This Query has 7 replies
Sir
I have a property at Lakdikapul Hyderabad. I want to know how much capital gain tax is applicable on this property. these are the details. kindly update me
Date of Purchase 22nd November, 1999
purchase price: Rs.2,60,000
sale price : 22,00,000
planning to sell in a week.
Thank you,
Hello Everyone,
By mistakenly selected wrong period on PTEC challan, kindly advice how to re correct the same.
Dear All
Can an employer reduce Gross salary by Rs 2,000/- to accommodate PF part of employee( Rs 1,500) from employee's hands itself? Example, if a person Gross is Rs 25,000/-, for which employee contributes 1500/- his part PF and employer another 1,500/- for June month salary. Where in July, his Gross is reduced to Rs 22,000/- so that Employer's share also is paid from employee.
If the same cannot be done through any section/law or by any legal case verdict, please mention the same.
Please feel to revert for further clarifications.
Sir, If Gift deed Registration of property is done in the name of a non relative, will the taxes be saved.
Thank you
IN 2013 I PURCHASED A HOUSE WORTH 17 LAKH ON MY NAME IN UTTAR PRADESH. I TOOK LOAN OF AN AMOUNT 11 LAKH FROM BANK AND REMAINING HELPED BY MY FATHER. IT MEANS FULL FUNDS WAS NOT ARRANGED BY ME.
IN JULY 2019 I PURCHASED NEW FLAT WITH FULL LOAN AMOUNT ON MY NAME IN GUJARAT. M I ELIGIBLE TO AVAIL PM SUBSIDY UNDER PRADHAN MANTRI AWAS YOJNA AS THIS IS MY FIRST HOUSE FULLY FINANCED BY ME . THE HOUSE WHICH WAS PURCHASED BY ME IN 2013 WAS FINANCED JOINTLY.
We need to export to a customer in INR . The payment will be done by their sister concern based in India in INR.
My query is :-
1. Can the payment made by Indian sister concern be sqaured off against export realisation ?
2. Can we export against LUT without paying IGST ?
Dear All
A situation comes where an employer is reducing salary of an employee from 30000/- to 12000/-, and the employee accepts the same. What will be the PF liability for employer? and also by employee? As he and employer was contributing 12% of 15000 till last month and now whether the same can be 12%(10%) of 12,000?
Is it necessary to lose all other residential bank accounts after opening an NRO account
My father sold a property which was in his sole name. From the proceeds he wishes to buy me a flat in my and my wife's name. I wish to ask a question that as he would be drawing funds from the long term capital gain account, is it absolutely necessary that his name has to be included in the new property purchase (as the first owner), in order to avoid any additional taxes.
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
TDS