24 April 2018 at 14:42

Gstr-4 online filling matter

DEAR SIR/MADAM
GSTR-4 ONLINE FILLING SECTIONS IS SHOWING :- THIS SECTION WILL BE ENABLED FROM NEXT QUARTER. BUT NOT SHOWING OPTION FOR ONLINE UPLOADING DATA OF GSTR-4. FOR THE PERIOD OCT TO DEC 2017.

PLEASE REPLY THE SAME.

I SHALL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU FOR THE SAME.

24 April 2018 at 14:36

Filling of itr

i have filled my ITR with salary income but i forgot to specify my business income
so now i want to revise my ITR so what form i have to fill up to include my business income in my total income

it is ITR 1 or ITR 4

DIPESH KUMAR

Dear Expert,
as per our corporate policy, any liability remains unclaimed for more than 3 years then same should be transferred into miscellaneous income, now the query is that whether this transfer will attract GST or not?

kindly reply/guide at earliest, please.

24 April 2018 at 13:43

Payment of gst

RESPECTED SIR,
A PRACTICING ARCHITECT FIRM PROVIDED SERVICE IN THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER 2017 AND SSUED TAX INVOICES FOR SERVICES PROVIDED IN THE MONTH OF OCTOBER 2017.ALL THEIR CLIENTS ARE REGISTERED UNDER GST, BUT THE CLIENTS HAS NOT PAID THE AMOUNT TO THE ARCHITECT FIRM TILL DATE.

AS THE FIRM HAS NOT RECEIVED THE AMOUNT FROM THEIR CLIENTS IT COULD NOT BE DEPOSITED TILL DATE.

WHAT ARE THE LEGAL CONSEQUENCES ?

PLEASE GUIDE ME

Harjinder Singh
24 April 2018 at 13:24

Deduction under section 80tta

Sir
I gets HRA 5000/Month and i pay rent rs 7000/ month. Can i get any exemption or deduction under section 80 tta. If yes, do i need to submit rent receipts to income tax dept.

Amandeep Singh
24 April 2018 at 13:20

Income tax return

If annual income less then 249991/- including of Bank interest. can we file to ITR.
i never filled ITR.

Brijesh
24 April 2018 at 12:58

Annual filing

Dear Experts.

Please let me know in case of newley incorporated llp (after september) when to file its Annual Return & Statement of Insolvency.

Amit Jain

Please clarify whether GST is applicable on sale of old vehicles which was used by Company.

Ashok Kumar

I have to deposit Capital Gain Tax during FY 2018-19 for Capital Gains arisen out of sale of property in FY 2015-16, which have been invested in Capital Gain Account Scheme under Section 54, but not utilized for purchase/ construction of property. I have been advised to use ITNS 280 for deposit of Capital Gain Tax. In ITNS 280 there is no head for deposit of Capital Gain Tax. The heads available are:
(100) Advance Tax
(300) Self Assessment Tax
(400)Tax on Regular Assessment etc

Please advise which head should I tick for deposit of Capital Gain Tax.
With regards
A K Ratwani

SANDEEP AGRAWAL
24 April 2018 at 11:28

Notice for reassessment u/s 148

What if notice for Reassessment u/s 148 for A.Y. 2011-12, could not be served to assessee before 31/3/2018 and is sent to assessee's C.A. who files the tax return on 21/4/18. Does this notice stand good.? The date on the notice is 31/3/2018.

09 June 2026
Accounts Associate

S Madan and CO

Graduate (Any)