Dear Members,
Whether the unlisted public limited company borrow unsecured loans from private limited companies.Some of these may be related parties while few other unrelated.
Does it attracts non compliance under section 58A? In case yes how to rectify this default.
Thanks in advance,
one of my client having FDR interest of rs. 55000/- in f.y. 2012-13. she is a senior citizen and after awailing all the deductions available under sec. 80 c to 80 u, her tax liability resulted in NIL. i m in dilemma whether ITR 1 or ITR 2 should be filed in her case , as per new provisions?
BA is simple and scoring chapter, but am getting confuse with each some due to the loading part. and which are the cases should we consider this.
Iam having following 2012 editions CA Final books
Accounts –MP VIJAY KUMAR
SFM- Pattabhi,bala
AS-Rawath
Claw-Munish bandari
Auditing – saravana Prasad
Is these books r sufficient for preparing or else.
Or
To the above any additions to be collected
Or
Going for new books.
Pl. suggest me
G Ramesh babu
The status of T.D.S. return for the 4th quarter F.y. 12 - 13 is shown as "Processed with Defaults" in tdscpc website even though I have deposited tax on time, deducted correct amount of T.D.S. and at correct rate and also deducted tax on the right time. I also checked the return filed by me and found no corrections. Also, I have requested for justification report yesterday but it has not been made available till today. I had deducted T.D.S. u/s 194I(a). Can it be the cause of default since there was no way to define it in T.D.S. Return
I have received intimation u/s 200A from tds-cpc on my email, asking to pay interest on late deduction in form 24q of 4th quarter fy 2012-13.
Whereas, in 4th quarter return dates of payment and deduction are same.
I have requested for justification report however still pending after 36 hours.Then I contacted on helpline but no body attanding the phone.
Please advise me.
U/s 56, in case difference between consideration for purchase of immovable property by Individual or HUF and the value of property for payment of stamp duty exceeds by Rs.50000, the entire difference is treated as IOS. What is the case when more than one multiple owners purchases the property. Will the difference be taxed on the first name appearing in the agreement or equally amongst all or at the hand of each co owner purchasing?
I am a CA final Student doing article-ship. I wanna persue any other professional course during my article-ship period. Which course would be advisable for me...???
Hello All
I am a accountant and want your kind guidance. I have to file the return under u/s 44AD of Income Tax in Form 4S.
My client has not maintained books. I have shown the net profit of Rs176625/- as per P & L A/c and the Total Gross Receipt is 419360/-.
The Gross Receipt includes GP and LIC Commission.
The details are as under:
Sales 520360
Purchases 335850,Op Stock 180000/-, Closing Stock 49700/- GP 50400/-
LIC Commission 368000/-
Indirect Expenses: 242735/-
Kindly advise how to fill the details in Form 4S u/s 44D.
Sanjay
I have filed return last A.Y 2009-10. That time i showed income from Business( Trading and repairing of electronics item ). After that i didnot filed any return . Now i want to file the return for A.Y 2012-13 & 2013-14. a )Can i show the income from same buissness?
b )As my shop is not registered can i show that my shop was temporarily closed for some years and now i reopened the same ..thats why having income from Buissness ?
c) Date of filing Belated return .
* I want to claim TDS thats why filing the return .
* My income is approx 160000/- under the slab .
Borrowings by the public company