Someone may please see the following and if possible, give reply:

Query 1

If the Assessee (a professional) pays Normal Tax, which is higher than the AMT, whether such Assessee should still obtain Form 29C Report from his Auditor?

Please confirm the applicability for the said Assessee with any supporting url so that I will learn to go through it.

Ans : ………………..

Query 2

How can the Assessee file Form 29C Report, as there is no e-file option?

Ans : ………………..

Thanks in advance for your replies

Harish kumar goud
28 September 2013 at 22:08

Tdr

Hai sir,
Kindly explain the TDR ( transferable Development Reserve) Concept in Brief And tax treatement for the Same

JINSHA P
28 September 2013 at 22:01

Sale of house

for example,if A bought a land in 2005 for 20 lakh , then A build an house in that land and sale his house for 70 lakh in 2013 . i need to know how much amount A need to pay to income tax? i want to know the calculation also?

28 September 2013 at 21:49

St-1 amendment

Hello Friends
Can anyone help me regarding amendment in ST-2? Is it necessary to submit the original ST-2 with all required documents for amendment?
After getting amended what is the next step? shall i go for "complete Amendment" Under REG tab and should complete the procedure and take a printout and seal of the officer on those print out? Kindly suggest...

28 September 2013 at 21:49

Cheque issued on different former surname/

there is a shop license on my mothers name, we surrender the same and we will get the cheque of some rupees from government authority, but the matter is that the government will issue the cheque as name mention in my mother's license and my mother changed her surname in between. so how the cheque will clear if its issued with different surname

Munna Singh
28 September 2013 at 21:41

Non filling of income tax return

I have filled income tax return of f.y. 10-11 and onward but not filled return of f.y. 09-10. I have received Notice from income tax department for Non filling of IT Return for the same.

Please guide me about this situation, details of the f.y. is as follows:
1. Turnover as per 26as is approx 28 lakhs
2. Tds is approx 58000/-

As per my view:
as per f.y. 2009-10 slabs, tax audit is not required in turnover below 40 lakhs, hence profit will be calculated as per 44ad and tax will be approx 7000 and tds credit is already 58000 then the status is refundable by Rs.50000/-(approx).

whether I can file return now or submit letter with all calculation to I.T. Officer?
whether I have to pay penalty for non filling of return?

Please guide me...

28 September 2013 at 21:00

Tax audit,statutory audit,internal audit

please guide me what are the steps in internal audit,statutory audit,tax audit.Please give me step by step guide of important areas

28 September 2013 at 20:46

Offline return filing! urgent.

Hello sir,
I need to file a return of income ,my account is not working so I have to file paper return.I have filled in the form and signed also but I do not know where do I have to submit.I am staying in bangalore and working as consultant.
Please, let me know the formalities.I am really in need of this help.
thank you so much.

28 September 2013 at 20:33

Section 269ss

IF ASSESSEE HAS TAKEN LOAN MORE THAN 20000/- FROM FARMER (AGRICULTURE) THAN 269SS ARE APPLICABLE OR NOT......

SO PLEASE GIVE ME ANSWER WITH CASE LAW IF ANY .........

Munivelu.D
28 September 2013 at 20:33

Housing loan deduction

my client took home loan his spouse name and repayment done in his ac. now my question is can we claim both principal repayment and interest for both of them?

24 June 2026
Chartered Accountant

CA Darshita Shah & Co

Nadiad