banner_ad

rupesh
06 December 2009 at 16:07

ledger scrutiny

In tax audit which important ledger should be check and in what manner and how?
and what is process of scrutiny the ledger like debtor, crediotr, stock, cash credit, loan and advances, unsecured loans
please tell me.

Answer now

sarjiwan gupta
05 December 2009 at 22:56

addition on account of cash sales

Whether ITO can add back the Cash Sales, when an assessee is not in position to give the name and addresses of all the buyers,, even though the entire sales has already been declared in the Profit and Loss a/c
Please do reply me at sarjiwan@in.com
+9855738904
I shall be thankful to all of you

Answer now

Anshuman Bardhan
05 December 2009 at 18:34

Accounting under Development Agreement

In a case where there is a Developer Agreement between owner of land and developer and the owner gets a certain share of the constructed building as his allocation then please give your opinion on the following matters -
1. How will the developer account for the owners allocation when the building is complete. I mean whether to pass any accounting entries, if so what.
2. The closing stock for the developer would be the developers allocation. Then the valuation of the developers allocation would be done considering the total construction cost/total constructed area or total construction cost/total developers allocation

Answer now

05 December 2009 at 13:50

Provision for bonus not done in books

Private limited company has not provided for Bonus for the year end 31/03/2009(no provision for bonus) in its books of accounts siting not enough money or profit. what are the implications? whether any note to be provided in the Notes to accounts? To be qulified in Audit report? pls advice.

Answer now

Ash.ca
05 December 2009 at 13:27

Requirement of company secretary

Hi!
Whether the statutory requirement of paid up share capital of Rs. 5 crores is applicable for appointment of Company secretaries by Government Companies? Pls do reply soon

Answer now

R.VENKATESAN
04 December 2009 at 22:35

capitalisation

There are 3 companies for ex. A,B&C Ltd in which company X & Y are the stake holder (companyA X33% Y67%)(companyBX51%Y49%)companyC (X51%,Y49%). As a social cause & obligation to cater the needs of the people residing in the town ship a school was constructed. An agreement has ben entered by company C with the school management. The school was constructed by company C.
My query is whether the assets (ie) school building,furniture & others should be capitalised in the books of company c ;
if the cost of the fixed assets pertaining to the school are shared among the 3 spvs then how the fixed assets should be maintained;
whether all the 3 spvs could claim depreciation on the fixed assets

Answer now

Arijit Bhattacharjee
04 December 2009 at 20:16

PGBP

U/S 44AE transorter is supposed to get his accounts audited only if he/she/it owns more than 10 vehicles in previous year.
Case - A transporter purchases 2 heavy vehicle and applies presumptive basis of income(3500P.M/P.vehicle).Next year it purchases 15 more vehicles thus falling under the ambit of tax audit. in such circumstances can he claim depreciation on the old(2 nos)vehicles on actual cost for tax audit purpose? Please help....Thanks in adavnce for replying

Answer now

Ankith
04 December 2009 at 17:55

Pre construction Interest

One of my client has availed house construction loan for one of its property. Only a year has passed since the construction is over. I have a query whether a person can claim deduction of unavailed Pre construction interest for the remaining period even if has sold its property

Kindly quote circular no or caselaw reference if any

Regards & Thanks in advance

Answer now

AMIT KUMAR
04 December 2009 at 16:19

I.Tax Return A.Y. 2008-09 , ITR-V

I was filed A.Y. 2008-09,E-return on 04-12-09 then what i do next , Can i submit signed ITR-V Acknowledgment to ITAX Dept Delhi or send it by POST to Bangalore........

Pl help me ........reply ASAP

Amit kumar
delhi009@yahoo.co.in

Answer now

Anuradha

Proprietor's daughter is working in the concern & she was sent from the company for pursuing MBA (HR) at Singapore for upgradation. Can the college fees, lodging, boarding & travelling expenses of her be accounted in company's expenditure under staff welfare expenses.

Answer now

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com