Dear Expert,
Please advise if excise duty is part of turnover? Say a bill is of Rs. 100/- and excise duty is 20/- and vat is 5/-. Whether turnover is 100, 105 or 125?
How to present in balance sheet. They say, it has to be shown separately, viz, gross less excise duty = net sales.
Won't it downgrade the turnover?
Please help.
what is advance tax procedure n treatment in books of accounts
A service provider is providing both types of service. Branded as well as non branded service.
i)Turnover of Branded Service is Rs.50 Lacs
ii)Turnover of Non-Branded Service is Rs 8 Lacs.
iii) in previous year was same turnover for both types services
Now my query is...
Whether such service provider can get Exemption of Small Service Provider (Exemption of Rs.10 lacs) for non branded services provided by him
if there is any case law plz provide me
thanking you
avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com
how do I correct my name in my registration letter.i have been sending corrections with my exam form to.icai since 2 attempts but they do not correct it.In the next attempt the same wrong name is displayed in my hall ticket! please tell how do I correct my name??
I own a proprietory concern and deposited 6Lac of SBN. Now notice is to be submitted. How to show Cash Sale and Cash receipts from Customers from whom cash was received. Pls Help.
I'm a sole proprietor and sell software online to only clients outside India and the annual turnover is 1 crore rupees. The payment partner is PayPal and they convert the foreign currency into INR and deposit into my account.
Questions.
1. Do I have to pay service tax in India?
2. I have one developer who is freelancing for me and I pay him 50% of the revenue.
Since I'm in India and he is in India does he have to pay service tax?
Dear Sir\Madam,
As per the VAT Act , there is no tax liability on branch stock transfer with in & out side state. Under GST Act there what kind of tax rate is applicable & is applicable to within state transfer also..
Please help me. I am working in tour & travels. so we are make T.T. (outside of India) for hotel booking. Then service tax applicable on these t.t. amount. actually tourist is Indian. Please give me your valuable reply.
dear sir, i m providing the advisory services to client for purchase and sales of share and commodities. and i also registered in sebi for the said service. now i want to obtain service tax registration, so please tell me the head of service tax under which i have to get register.
If a women has 3 houses and she liveing in her husband house, can she show in income tax as one house as self occupied, and remainting two houses she can pay income tax.
Whether excise duty is part of turnover?