Madhav Pandharinath Khot

I confused whether surcharge is applicable turnover Rs.1.00 Crore or taxable income is 1.00 Crore

Kindly let me know

venu
18 August 2009 at 22:49

import of services

A Pvt Ltd company (STPI Unit) engaged in the business of market research (service tax classification - market research agency - sec65(105)(y))is obtaining market research services from service providers situated outside india. The company receives service from foreign service providers to use it as input service for providing the service to foreign clients. Is the company liable to pay service tax on import of service?

Malhaar V Kale
18 August 2009 at 22:27

Passing Criteria

Suppose i have registered my name for exam for both the groups but if i appear for only one group and get more than 50% in it then will i be considered as passed?
Or Is it compulsory to appear for both groups?
Please provide me detailed passing criteria..
I am IPCC Student.

Amit
18 August 2009 at 22:10

Debentures & Financial instruments

Kindly let me know the procedure for Regd. of Debentures & Other Financial instruments by any co. as per Corp. law.

Thanks & egards

ca vishal aggarwal
18 August 2009 at 21:40

maintaning books of account

i have been maintaning books of account of my partnership firm in computer .my pc hard disk has crashed nd i forgot to take backup of data.i have filed returns of partnership firms for previous years in time till now.can assessing officer demand books of account in case of assessment .if so is it nesessary to maintain buks of account .wat should i do incase assessing officer demands books of accounts

Shobit Saxena
18 August 2009 at 21:25

RIGHT SHARES

Does a co. to comply with sec.31, i.e Right of pre-emption when a co.is issuing shares having differential voting rights? If no whynot?

ca vishal aggarwal
18 August 2009 at 21:17

books of account

i have been maintaing accounts on computer in tally.my pc hard disk has crashed nd i forgot to take backup of data.now i donot have any accounting data .i have filed return of income regularly till now .plz provide me is it necessary to maintain books of account for previous years.can accessing officer demand books of accounts.wat should i do

s.lohani

IS deduction allowed in expenditure on cost of building in case of scientific research of specified business?

Our sir's pamphlet says no(150% of any expenditure (other than expenditure on cost of land and building)

But padhuka says 100% deduction is available for building; land nil deduction; and other exps 150%

Sridhar
18 August 2009 at 21:03

Turnover question

I do margin trading everyday with an amount of 10,000. I hardly make a profit of 100 or 200 and sometimes losses too. Overall position until now is a loss. However, the total transactions amount run into lakhs. Is there any limit on this transaction amount in a year ? Can i do a self-assesment at the end of year and submit the loss/profit in my return ? Or do i need to hire a CA to get it done (however, the charge for him will be another burden) ? If suppose, I end up in profit at the end of year (which i assume is short term capital gain) and if that amount falls within the tax limit of 1.6lac, do i still need to pay the 15% short tem tax ? Too many questions. However, will be thankful for you advise. Thanks in advance.

amy
18 August 2009 at 20:59

tds

hi , i just read somewhere that for financial year 1.4.2009 onwards, education cess need not be deducted when deducting tax at source.. have i read it right ?

ARTICLESHIP 08 July 2026
Article internship

AJAY SINGH AND CO LLP

Thane

CA Final