rahul jaiswal
09 October 2013 at 18:51

Shadee

if as per hendu law a person can do 1 meerege. & ass per muslim law a person can do 4 meerege. what is then if hendu -muslim meerige each other

venkatesh babu koppram
09 October 2013 at 18:51

Gmcs

Dear experts,

I lost my Articaleship registration letter and also unable to take from my employer, but i would like to finish my GMCS, for that letter is compulsory, what is the procedure for getting the letter.

Venkatesh.

09 October 2013 at 18:46

Tds on salary in arrears

My Client has received salary of Rs.72000/- per Annam since FY 2008-09 which is under basic exemption limit hence no tax was deducted & IT return has not filed.

Now he became permanent employee in fy 2013-14 but with effect from FY 2008-09. so, he will receive full additional payment (arrears) since fy 2008-09 to fy 2012-13 in FY 2013-14 which is near about RS. 11 Lacs. My question is that is TDS on full amount required? if yes how it is calculated? if no why?

thanks in advance.

NILESH DARJI
09 October 2013 at 18:45

Minor child tds

DEAR SIR,
I HAVE FILLED RETURN FOR A.Y. 2012-13 OF MY FRIEND.IN RETURN I HAVE SHOW MINOR CHILDREN INCOME AS CLUBBING INCOME. NOW AFTER PROCESSING OF RETURN AND AS PER ASSESSMENT ORDER, DEPARTMENT HAS NOT GIVEN CREDIT OF TDS OF HIS MINOR CHILD.

SO PLEASE GUIDE US HOW TO CLAIM IT

THANKS

09 October 2013 at 18:40

Annual return filing

with 23ac/23aca which document to scan and attach and file with mca portal

peeru jagadish
09 October 2013 at 18:32

Exam form

while filling my cpt exam form i have entered all the details and when it proceeded to payment and its saying that this service is temporary disabled. i have tried with 3 different cards still its saying the same. what should i do now?

09 October 2013 at 18:31

Vegetable exports

I am just got Import Export Licence, now i want to start export vegetables to foreign countries.
Kindly tell me process of vegetable exports.

Hemant
09 October 2013 at 18:27

Nil tds return

As per New Fuv 4 it is mandatory to file NIL return with Entry + challan, how to provide deductee Entry without any transection and if we file entry without any name pan issue is there, or if we file in self name with Rs 1.00 and Challan with nIl it wan't shown in TaN sight this is real confusiong pl revert

09 October 2013 at 18:27

Head of income for ca holding cop

I am a CA holding full time COP.I am doing Job under an Advocate but TDS deducted u/s 194J. My gross receipts is Rs. 9 lakh up to Sep. 2013. My problem is if i show these as professional fees than service tax registration is compulsory. Can i show income from oct. to march as salary income if deductor not deducted tds u/s 194J? whether ICAI permit this???

Gurpreet Singh
09 October 2013 at 18:20

St - education inst.

" If an Advertising Agency Providing services of advertisement in print media or electronic media to an Approved Educational Institution , In such case whether they should charge ST in the Invoice or not, ( As per latest Law )
and if not, then they should mentioned the Exemption Notification No in the invoice"

ARTICLESHIP 30 June 2026
2 posts Article assistant and Articleship completed students

Chirag N Shah & Associates

Mumbai