We have textile weaving unit and our product is also exempt under excise. We are getting worker through labor contractor. Reverse charges of service tax will applicable to us ?
We have also contractor who are doing Job work for weaving. In this service tax will applicable ?
our company have contract with outdoor catering service provider and service provider charge service tax @ 12.36%. we nothing provide to him they charge on number of lunch,dinner and breakfast @ predetermine rate. so please let me know that service tax charged by service provider is okay or not if not then at which rate he should charge?
what if Partnership firm providing manpower supply services & in this case PF have to pay ST on 25% under reverse charge but due to some reason PF not taken reg number in 1st year i.e 01/04/2012 to 31/03/2013 & apply for reg after in 15/07/2013 then in this case , whether PF have to pay ST on previous year income on which they have not paid ST or ST is applicable from the date of registration number date?? please reply as soon as possible.
Manner of determination of value.– Subject to the provisions of section 67, the value of taxable service, where the consideration received is not wholly or partly consisting of money, shall be determined by the service provider in the following manner:–
(a) the value of such taxable service shall be equivalent to the gross amount charged by the service provider to provide similar service to any other person in the ordinary course of trade and the gross amount charged is the sole consideration;
I am so confused in it. please experts tell in easy language with example. if suppose consideration was 2nd hand scooter then how to calculate service tax on it?? who will tell the exact value of it? I am so confused
Where I will get ST-3 for the period FY. 11-12?
I Want to ask that I have receive an Invoice in which Service Tax is charged, but Service Tax No. is not mentioned on the Invoice.
Plz tell me what will be the effect of it and what should I do for it?
GOOD EVENING EXPERTS,
AFTER ANNOUNCE NEGATIVE LIST NO SERVICE TAX ADD BY JOB WORKER ON ANY PROCESSING AMOUNT.. BUT SIR IF SERVICE PROVIDED BY JOB WORKER MORE THEN 10 LAKH. WILL HE ALSO NOT ADD SERVICE TAX ADD THEIR JOB WORK BILL AS PER NEGATIVE LIST NOTIFICATION NO. 25.
Dear Sir/Mam
We are into the business of inspection and testing and our office is in Delhi.
But our marketing team go to other states to get business and the inspection is carried out at the premises of the client when we get their orders. Inspection team goes from Delhi only and after conducting inspection at the client's place in other states, they come back and prepare the report and the billing is done from Delhi only.
Please advise how to apply of service tax registration.
1.Whether for Single Premises OR Centralized Registration.
2.In case, we have a regular branch in other state and the billing is done there also,
then what will be the position?
Can any body tell me that, is there any penalty chargeable under ST for non payment of our ST due till 31-03-2013 along with interest.
Further, if ST upto march has not been paid till filling of ST Return, then what will be the consequences regarding the same.
ST due is approx 60lacs.
HI
MY QUERY IS THAT WE ARE TAKING SERVICES OF PACKERS & MOVERS FOR THE TRANSPORTATION OF HOUSEHOLD GOODS. SO ARE WE LIABLE TO PAY SERVICE TAX UNDER REVERSE CHARGE MECHANISM OR SHOULD TDS BE DEDUCTED IF PAN IS AVAILABLE.
THANKS IN ADVANCE.
Reverser charges of service tax