sonu
11 July 2013 at 16:20

Hotel service tax

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am working in automotive manufacture company as a accountant
I need information about service tax on the hotel for given the tea and coffe
In this hotel shown the service tax as well as vat
Service tax 50 % of assessable value @ 12.36% and vat 4 % of assessable value in invoice it correct or not
Example: Tea = 1000
Vat = 40
ST = 62
Total = 1102/-

sonu
11 July 2013 at 16:16

Invoice correction

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am working in automotive manufacture company as a accountant
I need information about service tax which is related to manpower contract
Example: the bill shown the Gross salary 1000+PF, ESI and Service Charge @ 10 % 200 = Total 1200
the service tax on the basis of this total amount
means Total = 1200
ST @ 3.09 % = 37
Total = 1237
I have a question in this bill actually service tax charges without service charges or not or service tax paid on only service charges means 10% of service charges it will come Rs. 100

Can a recipient of Information Technology Software services can take input credit of Service Tax which is lavied on invoice.

there is sale of software by a vendor and he lavied 12.36% ST and 5% Output vat

Please guide, whether services provided by a Indian compnay in other country are taxable under service tax rules.

11 July 2013 at 14:15

Amesty scheme

An Assessee going for amensty scheme has to file and pay service tax from oct 2007 to Dec 2012.
My query is whether he has to file the return for the year falling in the above range of years even if his taxable turnover during that year is less than 10 lakhs.

for exp:turnover for the year 08-09 and 09-10
is less than 10 lakhs still he has to file return or not as he is going for amensty.

Darshan P Dedhia

Please help me solve my below mentioned query:

A Ltd. is a Custom Clearing Agent. In order to provide all around services to its customer B Ltd. it provides in addition to Custom Clearing Service, Transportation of Goods. However in order provide transportation service it does not own any vehicles. It hires vehicles from another transporter C Ltd. at say Rs. 5000 and charges its customer B Ltd Rs. 10000.
Now my query is, who will liable to pay service tax under RCM i.e. A Ltd on Rs. 5000 or B Ltd on Rs.10000 or Both.

GIRISH JAYANTILAL JAIN
11 July 2013 at 11:50

St on stpi unit

Query - comapny is a 100% EOU. Comapny has received notice for Service Tax on certain services under Reverse charge. Comapny has paid the same. Whether company can claim the refund for the same. Also whether company has to pay ST on specified services under reverse charge mechnism.

Ankita
11 July 2013 at 11:42

Procedure for loss of certificate

My client has lost his registration certificate. So what is the procedure to be followed no for issue of duplicate certificate.
Can anyone please provide me the format of written request to be submitted?

Krishna Murthy

How to amend service tax registration on conversion of partnership firm into private limited company.
Do we have to take fresh registration or the old registration still prevail just by informing the department.
Kindly, let me know in the case of central excise registration as well on the same issue.

We are having excise credit of Rs. 5 L from 2003-04 on yarn purchased by us for export, now we have to pay service tax on :-

1. GTA :- As service Receiver under reverse mechanism ( 75% abetment and 25% taxable)
2. We have given our property on rent and we are charging service tax on Immovable Property.

Can I utlise above excise credit in payment of service tax of above two services ?

Pls provide related sec / notifications / case law.

24 June 2026
Chartered Accountant

CA Darshita Shah & Co

Nadiad