Dear Sirs,
I have made an online application to service tax dept, but after I communicated to the dept, I came to know that some rectification is required in the ST-1 application form.
Therefore, I withdrew the ST-1 Application form from the ACES website, but I cannot login to ACES website with old ID Password for re-application, what should I do? please Suggest?
Do I need to register again with ACES,
if yes then will my service tax number will be XXXXXXXSD001 or XXXXXXXSD002 ? {Because in same situation one of my friend got XXXXXXXSD002 number.}
If it will be XXXXXXXSD002 , is there any problem for with such number for single registration?
And for ealier applying and withdrawing the application immediately?
After applying online when hard copy of ST-1 and ID's are submited at range office then we should approch directly to suretendent or to his inspector.
And they acknowleges submission by stamping on second copy
or they issue receipt for the same.
Please clarify.
HI ALL
ONE OF MY FRIEND IS TRAVEL AGENT. HE OWNING 4 CARS.
RECENTLY HE HAS TAKEN SERVICE TAX NUMBER
I WANT TO KNOW THE RATES CHARGE WHILE HIRING CAR FROM MARKET & RATES WHILE USING OWN CARS IN MARKET.
I HEARED THAT THERE WAS 60% ABATEMENT ON GROSS BILL. KINDLY EXPLAIN EXACT RULE BRIEFLY
THANKS
Dear Sir/madam
If a person (say Mr. A ,who is liable to pay service tax under reverse charge on legal services received from an individual lawyer say Mr. B) received services before 1/7/2012 AND Mr. B raised invoice after the above said date and subsequently payment was made, then my query is whether Mr. A is liable to pay service tax on the above said services.
Pls note that provision of services was before July 1st, 2012 and payment and invoice was occured after the above date. Before 1-7-2012 these services were exempt and now are taxable under reverse charge mechanism.
We have made service tax payment for April 2012-June 2012 & July 2012-Sep. 2012 and also filed the Service Tax returns for that two quarters through ACES website online before the due dates. Service Tax Returns has not not yet filed for the period Oct. 2012-Dec.2012 & Jan.2013-Mar.2013 as it has not been updated in ACES website. Our doubt is whether we have to make the service tax payment for the balance 2 quarters at the time of filing the returns or else any due dates are there for the payment. If there are due dates kindly guide us regarding this and the penalty for non-compliance.
is service tax is applicable to the mobile recharging agents whose gross receipts(commission) are above 10 lakhs ?
if so is it applicable after crossing 10lakhs?
whether service tax is applicable if gross receipts are more than 10 lakhs and incurs loss
Qst. According to Notification 42/2012 dated 29.06.2012 service tax is exempted on Service provided by a commission agent outside India and engaged under a contract or agreement or any other document by the exporter in India, to act on behalf of the exporter, to cause sale of goods exported by him subject to conditions.
We fulfill all condition except late filing the EXP 4 return.
Actual due date for the period Apr'12 to Sept'12 is 15.10.2012 but we filed it on 27.02.2013.
Now department issue show cause notice and demanding service tax.
What are the remedies available to this matter??
Please reply as it urgent.
Can companies providing services (for eg. laundry/dry clean) send bills to its customers through email instead of giving printed bills. Is it mandatory that we need to give printed bill. Please confirm. Thanks
If we are paying service tax on bill basis and we have paid service tax on bill in the quarter. If the aforesaid bill is cancelled in the second quarter, then can be adjust the service tax already paid on the said bill against the service tax liable to be paid in second quarter.
please explain taxability on this service?
St-1 application withdrawn