07 November 2013 at 15:23

St registration

Respected All,

We have our st registration number for providing rental services.
Now as per notification no.07/2012,we come under the purview of reverse mechanism chg.

My query is :-
1.We have to take another st number for reverse mechanism?

2.Whether we have to pay service tax for the period 12-13 having existing st no.?

3.Whether we have to file another st retn. or revised retn with filling reverse mechanism details?

Kindly advice.

rohit mishra
07 November 2013 at 14:07

Eligibility

Mr. A (proprietor of rudra accounting solution) deal in computer accounting, and other consultancy work and have a annual gross receipt Rs. 200000.
Is registration in service tax compulsory for Mr. A or not..........??? Can Mr.A bill for his service without charging service tax.....?

I had amend my Service tax registration in order to add new category of service.

i took the print out of amdended ST-1.
please let me know what are the documents required to attached with ST-1??

Pls reply

CA Praveen
07 November 2013 at 00:51

Late fee on service tax retun

Suppose a company which had rendered 6 Taxable services during a half year failed to file the Service Tax Return by 25th October. now if the company wants to file the belated return whether the late fee payable would be Rs. 500 for overall return or Rs.500 per service Aggregating 6*500 12000/-. also please clarify me under what accounting code shall the Late fee be remitted and where shall it be shown in the Service Tax Retun

CA Pratik Shahnand
06 November 2013 at 19:30

Facts of case law required

Can anybody provide me the entire facts of Case Law CCE Vapi vs Jindal Photo Ltd (2009).

divya barola
06 November 2013 at 17:27

Reverse charge

The category of the service provider is Tour operator but we have taken Innova on hire for outstation travel.

Inspite of category of Serv Provider being Tour operator, the serv receiver will be liable to pay serv tax under Rent a cab serv category as per reverse charge mechanism?

06 November 2013 at 15:21

Urgent

I need to file Ist half yearly fy 2013-14 service tax return. In this regard I have following queries.

1. If I file my return on 07/11/2013, then what is the late fee amount that I should pay before uploading the return.
2. What is the applicable interest till date if 1st quarter tax is Rs. 15000/- and 2nd quarter tax is Rs. 12000/-.
3. Whether I can deposit tax manually at bank branch.
Thanks in advance.

shyam
06 November 2013 at 07:05

St payment

I WISH HAPPY DIWALI TO ALL OF YOU I WANT TO KNOW ONE THNG ABOUT SERVICE TAX THAT IF I HAVE SERVICE TAX NUMBER AND MY ST BILL'S ANNUAL TOTAL IS 8 LAC ON THAT SITUATION SHOULD I PAY SERVICE TAX OR NOT BECAUSE UNDER 10 LAC ITS EXUMPTED.

R.Sridhar
06 November 2013 at 06:20

Service tax and tds - perspective

We charge Rs.30,000/- for Client A and add service tax @ 12.36%; the service tax amount comes to Rs.3,708/- Since the total amount payable comes to Rs.33,708/-, the client deducts TDS @ 10.1% amounting to Rs.3,404.50; The nett payment to us (service provider) is Rs.30,303.50/-;

The TDS includes 3404.50:

a) TDS on base incoice value 30,000 - 3030.00
b) TDS on service tax 3704 - 374.50

In this scenario where the Service Tax charged is higher and the amount realised as Service Tax on our hands is lower

a) Actual figures here for the service tax portion alone - Rs 3708.00
b) Actual vs. realised less TDS - Rs 3404.50

what is the Service Tax amount we are liable to remit to the Govt.? Is it the realised figure of Rs.3404.50/- or the actual figure of Rs.3,708/-?"

Sadiq
05 November 2013 at 17:50

Service tax payment

Dear Team. I had made the service tax payment through online but by mistakenly I had chosen the service tax registration number of my sister concern. Now the went to my sister company. How to correct these mistake please suggest as department is not ready to correct from there end. Regards Sadiq

24 June 2026
Senior Account (VA Client Operations)

Karbon Business

Bengaluru