Mine query is regarding service tax applicabilty on seminar organised by firm of legal advocate .
One of our client a business entity has attended the seminar organised by Firm of advocates. Seminar fee has been charged and mine query is whether the seminar fee paid to the firm of advocate is in the nature of legal consultancy service and whether our client a business entity is liable to pay service tax under reverse charge mechanism as legal consultancy service received by business entity having p/y turnover exceeds Rs.1000000.
Views with relevant rules and provision if any will be worthsome. Thank you.
I have filed the ST-3 on 25.10.2013 of my client who is restaurant service provider, they are also providing the service of banquet hall but registration of client is done on single service head (under restaurant service & not in banquet hall service) because banquet hall is ancilliary to restaurant service but we charging 4.944% & 8.652% for restaurant & banquet hall services respectively and the same is timely deposited to government. If banquet hall is not provided for seminars, parties etc., then restaurant will not be able to run efficiently.
The status of ST-3 is showing as rejected due to two rates of services provided in the ST-3 (i.e. 4.944 % 8.652%).
Sir what is remedy for us ? Kindly guide us ??
we a firm lending service under commercial training and coaching and paying Service tax. we created a new company and same partners became directors in pvt. company and services under commercial training and coaching. the question is
1). whether the new pvt. company have to pay Service tax without basic exemption limit or can avail exemption limit?
2). Whether two Service Tax RC (firm and company) can be issued for same premises?
reply is urgent
we a firm lending service under commercial training and coaching and paying Service tax. we created a new company and same partners became directors in pvt. company and services under commercial training and coaching. the question is whether the new pvt. company have to pay Service tax without basic exemption limit or can avail exemption limit.
reply is urgent
Our company is paying an amount of rs. 300 on behalf of service receiver on account of Document Handing Charges for which we are required to raise a Debit Note as for reimbursement of the expenses.
Kindly suggest whether we are required to charge Service Tax on the same???
documents to be submitted by pvt ltd company on submission of online application of service tax registration
can anybody tell me how many times a service tax can be revised with in 90days,and i have filed sevice of last year, but the status is filed and but the error which is showing is database does nt exist, what does it mean, and is it necessary to file revise return, plz answer me briefly so that i can understand properly
1. if a firm collectless than 10 lack withine one year, then Registration is needed or not.
2. A person who held an advertising Agency & paid Service Tax, then he wants to open another Partnership Firm, will he able to take benifit of 10 lack or not in Partnership firm unit.
please reply immediately.
My company name has been changed. I want to amend in Service Tax Registration of Name change. In this regard, i have requirement board resolution format. So, please help in this matter.
hello frnd i have doubt in respect of renting of hostel service i am having a hostel of 3 flor whose title deed is in the name of 3 owner like 1 st flor owner, 2nd flor and 3 rd flor owner and i have rentd hostel to institutn for which payment was receivd in mode of 1 chepue in the favor 3 owner. they 3 of them had joint acount too. my query is that in above mentind case whether 3 owner get indivdual threshold limit of 10lac or not or it is treatd as a single property and have to make a regstratn undr service tax .
Seminar organised by law firm & reverse chrg on seminar fee