One of my client doing Balance Distribution through Electronic Voucher then service registration require and service tax applicable

For Example:- He is member of Payworld he Recd Rs100,000/- balance in his software and he recharge his customer of Rs110,000/-
Rs.10,000/- more. This Rs.10,000/- service tax applicable

I have a doubt regarding, service exemption limit. Please clarify it, if assessee is registered for service tax registration even though newly registered service provider(say 13-14) is first financial year. So, he wants to collect the service tax and the same have to pay to the Department.?? or He can avail exemption of Rs. 10,00,000/-??

16 December 2013 at 16:11

Accounting code for service tax _ vces 2

HELLO SIR,

PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE PROCEDURE OF PAYMENT OF SERVICE TAX AFTER GETTING THE VCES 2 AS I AM UNABLE TO FIND OUT ANY COLOUM TO FILL THE DECLARATION NO THROUGH CBEC SITE.

PLEASE SUGGEST,SO I CAN PAY TAX IN CORRECT CODE AND COULD LINK THE VCES 2 DECLARATION NUMBER.

HEMENDAR KUMAR

Sneha dagli
16 December 2013 at 15:45

Ssi exemption

is there exemption limit of 10lacs available for dealers filing return under amnesty scheme?

16 December 2013 at 15:39

Dear folks,

kindly clear out my doubt on AMC service tax. is there any new rules as imposed on service tax, recently??? i heared about 70:70 tax impose. is it true??? please explain the current rule of amc service tax.

Baskar.k

Mahesh Babu
16 December 2013 at 15:22

Input service tax

Dear experts I am Mahesh, i established and run one big manufacturing company Can i take all input Service Tax on all services (Like ST on Electricity bills , Telephone bills , water bills, Phone bills and audit bills) tell me detailed manner .

Praveen Kumar K
16 December 2013 at 14:42

Cenvat credit

1. Mr.A Provides works contract of installation of an automatic weather station. He imports various components & assembles it on site to form a weather station.
2. Installation requires scientific & technical knowledge
3. As per Rule 2A, he pays service tax on 40% of GAC
Can he claim credit of Service tax paid to C&F agent for importing the components ? Or can credit be denied stating that such Input Service is only for Sale component in Works contract & not for Service component.

16 December 2013 at 14:20

Ratio applicable

In the case of accidental car repairing what is the ratio of vat and service tax will be charged on total amount.

Rajesh
16 December 2013 at 14:05

Non payment of service tax

I had not paid service tax for my rant income , even not getting service tax registration number and not filed service tax return due to some serious health issues . Aprox due amt is 5.5 lacs. What should I do?

Naredla.Susmitha
16 December 2013 at 13:09

Registration

One of the assesse registered under service tax for some services only. He didn`t registered under works contract, but now he need to pay under works contract service. Any one can suggest me what to do.

12 June 2026
Accounts & Taxation Executive

Winshine Financial Services

Mumbai