banner_ad

07 October 2010 at 21:03

e filling st 3 form

IR

MY COMPANY IS ALREADY REGISTERED ASSESSEE WITH SERVICE TAX . TILL NOW I HAD FILED NIL RETURN MANUALLY.
FIRST TIME I REGISTERED WITH ACES SITE FOR E FILING RETURN .I GOT MY PASSWORD.

INSTEAD OF OPENING HYPERLINK IN MAIL. I ENTERED MY LOGIN IN HOME PAGE ON ACES WITH THIS USER NAME AND PASSWORD.
UNFORTUNATELY ON OPENING THAT PAGE I ENTERED NEW PASSWORD.

ON LOGIN I AM ONLY GETTING ST 1 AND NOT ST 3

NOW WHAT I DO TO GET ST 3 AS I AM EXISTING ASSESSEE.

07 October 2010 at 19:31

matter of tax

goos morning all my expert,
plz tell me if i fill to late submit quertely return of
1- service tax
2-tds
3-excise
4-income tax in case of co.
than sir how much int. add in my amount .what is the percantage of it .plz reply so soon
raj

07 October 2010 at 19:07

reply so soon

good afternoon to all my expert,
plz tell me supoose i submit my service tax monthly payment in delhi while my co. situated in uttarakhand.i cant deposit it in uttarakhand bcoz i have not st no.if i take st no. in uttarakhand than will i deposit service tax previous monthly payment along with current service tax.
ragards
raju

JAWAHAR
07 October 2010 at 12:41

HLY return filing

We are a partnership firm just got the Service tax registration. we have remitted the service tax for the last quarter yesterday. What is the due date of filing Hly return? Whether we have to do through online ( filing of ST3)? Or fill manualy and given to the concerned office before due date? If we can do online kindly inform me what is the site address through we can file online? Kindly advise us....Please note that we have taken the registration through online....

07 October 2010 at 11:21

service tax and cenvat credit

A manufacturing company has given a contract for building its factory.The service tax to be paid on construction contract would come to Rs 10 lakhs.Can the Company take cenvat credit for this amount and adjust it against the Excise duty that will be payable on goods manufactured and sold from this factory?

07 October 2010 at 10:02

service tax

what is abatement of the service tax.full means of abatment

07 October 2010 at 09:02

what is the reason

why we deduct service tax only transporter in uttarakhand. plz tell me in which condition we deduct tds & which we deduct service tax.what is the difference between both of these service.

raj

Venkatesh
06 October 2010 at 22:40

Input Credit for Excise Duty Paid

Our Client is a two-wheeler dealer for a leading brand in India.

The Client pays excise duty on the two wheelers purchased from the manufacturer. The Client also charges Service Tax on the vehicle service carried out (free + paid service). Can this Company claim credit for the excise duty paid on vehicles purchased from the manufacturer against the service tax payable towards vehicle service.

06 October 2010 at 21:09

Service Tax on Consolidate Bill

If GTA charge Rs 700/- on each deliery and later consolidate all the consingment notes in sigle bill in end of the month and total become more the than Rs 750/- so The Company need to pay service tax on this consolidate bill or not.

06 October 2010 at 19:02

what is the reason

GOOD MORNING SIR,
PLZ TELL ME DIFFERENCE BETWEEN SERVICE TAX & TDS.WE DEDUCT SERVICE TAX FROM TRANSPORT IN UTTARAKHAND.SIR HUM TRANSPORT SE TDS DEDUCT NAHIN KARATE HAIN .ISKA REASON KYA HAIN SIR.WE DEDUCT TDS FROM CONTRACTOR .WHY WE NOT DEDUCT SERVICE TAX FROM CONTRACTOR.IN CASE OF TDS WE TAKE SERVICES FROM PARTY.& IN CASE OF SERVICE TAX WE TAKE SERVICES FROM PARTY ALSO. SIR NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN SERVICE TAX & TDS .SIR SERVICE TAX OR TDS KI SERVICE MAIN DIFFERENCE HAIN KYA.
PLZ SIR REPLY SO SOON.

REGARDS
RAJIV

ARTICLESHIP 14 May 2026
CA ARTICLE

PRAVEEN GARG & CO