Dear Expert
Kindly advise we are manufacturer of Automotive components and received for Tools Development cost from the Customer for their products to manufacture and sale as per their requirement and we are using that tools for supply of that customer only.
In this whether we require to charge GST if yes what is the HSN code for this
This Query has 9 replies
Against earlier contract, received Rs.48,00,000/- (Gross Value Rs.54,00,000/-) after deducting IT, Cess, SD from PWD. Now PWD denied to pay any GST. Work Contract GST Rate is 12%.
1) On which amount the contractor have to pay GST. On Rs.54 Lacs or on Rs.48,21,428/- (Rs.54,00,000/112*100).
2) PWD not providing any GSTIN. In this case how the sale will reflect in the GSTR? Unregistered or Registered?
Whether company liable to pay GST under reverse Charge on professional or consultancy services received from director. Please provide exhaustive explanation in this regard
please clarify if i have received fund from outside against services or commission. GST applicable to us or not,
Note: delivery of services in India not outside only remittance received from outside, we are eligible for LUT Bond or any other GST Exeption.
Respected All,
My query is what date should be considered for claiming Credit on IGST paid on Imports (under GST Returns)?
date of BOE,
or
date of Purchase (i.e when all risks are transferred to the owner) ie when goods reach the godown or factory or any premises of importer.
Also what date should be considered to enter such imports as purchase in our books.
Sir, ours is Public Limited Company and Migrated to GST also. The purchased GST Tax Invoice and Insurance premium Invoice is in the name of company shall we take ITC or Not. Kindly suggest and advise us as an earliest.
My Email ID is kanuparthimurahari1962@gmail.com
abc pvt ltd located in jabalpur and having its branch in mumbai.Branch availing renting facility of premsise and paying cgst n sgst accordingly..now abc want to take credit of gst plz advice to company..which route is possible for this problem??????
Please anybody explain me the procedure for claiming IGST on export made to US for the month of September and November 2017.
GSTR1 filing done.
GST paid on portal under the column without payment of gst.
Please explain asap.
I am a registered dealer and i have applied online on 08/01/2018 for GST refund of excess amount of cash ledger (which had been paid for late fees/penalty) and that amount returned in cash ledger after notice issued by government waved all such penalties. But till now i couldn't get credited that refund in my bank account registered in GST.
Therefore please tell me with best advice that what should i have to do for the same.
My query is about GSTR-2A. Suppose i have not taken ITC on any expense in books of A/C and charged the amount of tax in expense but the counter party ( The seller) show that amount in GSTR-1 .
Now my question is how to deal with this situation ??
If i will accept that in GSTR- 2 then i have book itc in current month.
Will there be any option in GSTR-2 that even the supplier has shown that as his taxable supply in B2B but the receiver cant book ITC on such.
Pls clr
Hsn code for tooling cost and rate of gst