Mr. X having the place of business in Bangalore providing Management consultancy services in Hyderabad where he has no place of business. Hence Mr.X has to register as a Casual Taxable Person in Hyderabad before providing such services.
1. Is this covered under casual taxable person or this is inter state supply of service?
2. If it is covered under casual taxable person what is the situation when this is called interstate supply in above scenario?
RESPECTED SIR
WE ARE PAYING ADVERTISEMENT TO FACEBOOK . BILL IS RAISED FROM FACEBOOK IN INDIAN RUPEES.
ADDRESS OF FACEBOOK IS FROM IRELAND.
WE ARE PAYING EQUALIZATION LEVY FOR THE SAME.
BUT I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER GST ARE APPLICABLE FOR PAYMENT AS RECIPIENT OF SERVICE ?
PLEASE ADVICE. .
Hi.
One of Register contractor (3rd Grade Contractor)under GST as a proprietor is providing the Road Repair Works services to RDPS department. After completion of work they have paid the contractual amount after deducting 2% GST and informed 12% GST is applicable 2%we will deduct and pay balance you have to pay to tax department. And saying Invoice is not required to generate. Now the problem is how will the differential Tax to be deposited to tax dept without raising the invoice as Invoice no is mandatory while filing GSTR1. Along with this RDPS have deducted WCT,IT, and some other taxes as well How this kind of treatments have to be shown in Returns pls advise.
I want to know about tds liability on GST.
If a company issued a invoice on 31 may 2019 and service also taken same day but receipient of supplier who received this invoice on 20 Jun 2019, then in this case, when receipient will liable to deposit tds , according to invoice date or according to when he make entry of this bill in his books of accounts.
Also confirm in simple language the meaning of credited to supplier , as far as our knowledge it mean when we book invoice in books of account or enter the bill in software by debiting exp and crediting supplier accounts.
X Company paid Rs.5000 for obtaining registration as a casual taxable person but could not submit the form due to error and TRN got expired.Kindly suggest how to get refund of the amount paid for that registration?
One of my clients is a Non-resident as per Income Tax Act but he is a Citizen of India and is having commercial property in India which is let out by him. I want to know that whether he is a resident taxable person or non-resident taxable person for the purpose of registration under CGST Act, 2017. Please guide.
One of my client GST number was cancelled due to non filing of GST Returns more than 6 Months. Under GST, Cancellation means what? is that is equivalent to surrender or not? If no, then how to surrender or close such GST number? & If not surrender then what is the consequences?
Kindly Guide me.... Thanks in advance
Dear All we deal with State Govt Sanitation or Sweeping & Cleaning Services and we raise the bills without GST. If we sublet the above work
the sublet agency will raise gst bill or without gst bill. In my opinion nature of service is exempt so we have to accept the without gst bills from sublet agency. If you all please give me the right answer about this
Kindly clarify that in HSN wise summary of Outward supplies of GSTR 1 and GSTR 9
1. Whether Return and Escalations to be considered ?
2. Whether exempt and nil rated details to included ?
3. Whether SAC wise details to be included ?
4. Will Inward of Reverse Charge transactions to be included ?
With regards,
Subramanya
During 17-18 FY, Our Books of Accounts Show (July 2017 to March 2018) the Total Tax total Liabilities Declared by us is Rs 53,992/- as IGST and Rs 114240.70/- each as SGST and CGST.
By Mistake by us we do not show the Tax liabilities for Rs 23,648/- each as SGST and CGST in GSTR 3B for the Month of July 2017. Though we paid Full Tax to GST.
The fact was, we put NIL Figure (By Mistake) in GSTR 3B for the month of July 2017.
Naturally Rs 23,648/- each SGST and CGST showing difference. and This difference amount we forget to rectify still now.
The amount Rs 23,648/- each as SGST and CGST Laying in Our Cash Ledger still Now…
In above scenario, How I Fill Up GSTR9 ? How to fill the difference amount in GSTR 9 and Which Column we put the Figure
Please suggest how we put correct figure in GSTR 9 of above scenario ?
Anshuman Basu
Casual taxable person