Govardhan Varma

Dear Brother,
We received the notice of the GST Demand notice regarding the Intrest on the late filing return on the output tax payable from the ACTO?

Can I know whether the GST Interest should be levied on the Output tax payable or Net payable in the return?
Note:- Please send write the answer along with the attachment of the link of the case law and notifications which rely on your answer

arvind r shah
29 April 2020 at 17:23

HIGHSEASALES

Where to show in GSTR 3 B
& GSTR 1.

MANJEET
28 April 2020 at 14:40

GST ITC QUERY

Hi Respected Members,

I want to take your valuable opinion on GST ITC question based on the below case study:

An GST Registered Entrepreneur purchased some Interstate goods from Registered Supplier in FY17-18 and paid respected IGST on the purchased. For this all the relevant documents Like Invoice, Bank Payments etc is available with Entrepreneur. These goods are exported and ITC Taken on this Export.

But in FY 19-20 it is observed that the supplier didn't show the relevant sales while filing GSTR1 and not visible in Entrepreneur 2A. We are in doubt that supplier even not paid the GST Collected above to the authorities. Further it is come to notice the supplier also cancelled his Old GST Registration and taken new one in the same Jurisdiction.

My Question is:

1. So whether this ITC is valid or it needs to be reversed?

2. Do the Entrepreneur needs to take any action? He is Bonafide and have all supporting documents to prove that he actually purchased goods but his supplier didn't show the sales?

3. Entrepreneur is exporter and has to submit all the information related to itc under circular 131 so this needs to told in circular?

4. Is there any circular or notifications to support this action?

Thank you all for your time and feedback.

Manjeet

S. RAVICHANDRAN

WE HAVE FILED TWO EXPORT INVOICES DURING AUG.2019, THE BOTH TWO INVOICES DISPLAYS IN THE TABLE-6A OF GSTR-1. WHILE FILING THE REFUND ONLY ONE INVOICES VALIDATED. ANOTHER INVOICE SHOWS YOU HAVE NOT FILED THE INVOICE IN THE RETURN. HENCE, HOW TO VALIDATE THE SAME OR FILE THE REFUND WITHOUT CONSIDERING THIS INVOICE. THE BUSINESS 100% EXPORTS.
PLEASE SUGGEST / SR

S. RAVICHANDRAN
28 April 2020 at 13:06

REFUND RFD O5

WE HAVE FILED GST REFUND ON EXPORTS WITHOUT PAYMENT OF IGST. THE PROPER OFFICER ISSUED DEFICIENCY MEMO. REASON : PFMS ACCOUNT NOT VALIDATED. BUT WE HAVE VERIFIED IN THE PFMS, DISPLAYS OUR ACCOUNT VALIDATION IS SUCCESSFUL. PREVIOUS YEAR REFUNDS WERE ALSO RECEIVED IN THE SAME ACCOUNT NUMBER. WE HAVE REGISTERED THE SAME ACCOUNT NUMBER IN THE ICEGATE AND GET CREDITED THE DRAWBACK. BUT THE OFFICER ISSUED THE DEFICIENCY MEMO DURING THE LOCK DOWN PERIOD. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO REPLY TO THIS DEFICIENCY MEMO WITH RELEVANT CIRCULARS/NOTIFICATIONS. PLEASE SUGGEST.
REGARDS
SR

Rahul
28 April 2020 at 13:03

LUT for Export of Service

A newly incorporated tech startup (Sole Proprietor) plans to export software from coming month i.e, May-2020. Export turnover might be around 20-30 lakhs p.a.

So can it apply for LUT under gst ?

Also, what is the value of stamp paper that needs to be taken for furnishing LUT ? Is Rs. 100 sufficient ?

Please guide me. Thank you.

Hemkumarpro badge
27 April 2020 at 16:25

GSTR 1

Sales of Exempted Goods to registered person where to show in GSTR 1, whether in Table 4 (BtoB) or Table 8 ( Supply for NIl, exempted or non gst outward supplies)?

vijay
27 April 2020 at 14:05

GST - Travel Agency

Hi Sir,

We are travel agency and issue invoice.
IRCTC Ticket 2300/

Services Charges 500/
GST payable 90/-
Total = 2890/-
we have to show Rs.2300/- in GST3B & GSTR1. please guide me.
Vijay

Abhishek Gunjan
26 April 2020 at 02:13

Supply and Revenue

Is it necessary that a supply under GST will also be part of Revenue of the supplier?

MANOJ SHARMA
25 April 2020 at 21:04

Liability as per 2A to be adjusted

Legal Heir continued business of expired mother with new GST No. ITC was transferred through Form ITC-02. The GST No. of deceased person was not applied for cancellation by mistake. He returned some purchases which were made by the deceased person. The supplier issued & filed credit note in deceased person GST no. Now GSTR2A of deceased person is showing entry of goods return while the ITC is available with the Legal Heir GST No. How should now the Legal Heir adjust the ITC available in his new GST No. with the Liability of GST in 2A of the deceased person.

Featured 27 May 2026
Lead Conversion Executive / Sales Closing Executive

SMJ global advisors pvt ltd

B.Com

ARTICLESHIP 27 May 2026
CA Article Trainee

Rahul Dang & Associates-Chartered Accountants

Pune

29 May 2026
Finance Head

Bhawar Sales Corporation

Chennai

Graduate (Any)

24 May 2026
Accounts & Tax Executive

PARAS KHURANA AND CO

B.Com

26 May 2026
CA / MBA (Finance) / CMA / M.Com (Finance)

Sri Aurobindo Gnostic Centre of Education

22 May 2026
Sr. Financial Analyst - Consolidation

Search Synergy

Mumbai