i m manufacturer
is there any penalty in case of wrong HSN code mentioned on invoice. & i want to export some goods we are sure about first 4 digits of HSN code, but for remaining code we are not sure.
is there any breach of law for mentioning wrong HSN code & if Yes the what is the penalty for the same.
What is the due date of GSTR 3b for June,20 having turnover more than 5 crore ?
Sir
Why the Transport Company is willing to get register under GST even it is not necessary ?
Any thing special reason is there?
-------------------------
Suppose A transport Co. gets registration and issues sales bills to his party for service provided and also collected, what will be the solution?
thanks in adv
1.Cash discount is received by way of credit note but GST is not there in Credit note...still we are supposed to reverse the input on Cash Discount received??
2.Credit note for Shortage received on Purchase made by us. But GST is not there in Credit note...still we are supposed to reverse the input on Shortage??
Sir, my client doing labour supply to one of civil contractor on Sub contract basis and his turnover above 1 crore now is GST registration compulsory to my client ? Is there any Exemption Notification is there on Pure labour supply to contractors on sub contract basis ?
There is petrol pump dealer he wants to purchase tanker for supply of petrol and diesel
Can heClaim GST on purchase of truck
Tanker is used for the purchase of Petrol and Diesel
my client holding GST No expired on 15/05/2020 and her son applied for GST registration on 20/06/2020 but due to non accepting consent letter by officer application was rejected, again applied on 14/07/2020 and registration received on 16/07/2020, but wef 16/07/2020.
how to take effect date 15/05/2020. please guide me
Is there any provision at present to go for appeal against the rejection order of revocation of cancellation of registration?Or the jurisdictional authority has the power to restore the GSTN even rejected the revocation earlier?
Hi, Please guide
I have purchased some material and booked input in May 2020. But same bill will be reflected in next month's 2A e.g. June 2020 as the Vendor file GSTR1 on quarterly basis.
Thus, please guide can I claim full Input Credit in the month of May 2020 ? Or i am entitled to get only 10% of Input Credit as the same doesn't reflect in the 2A of May 2020 ?
we are private limited company, we had taken a rent a cab service from a individual with tax charged @ 5% cgst-2.5%, Sgst-2.5%, but the service provider has charged tax in the invoice and not mentioned that " tax is payable under reverse charge mechanism, my doubt is whether we have to pay the TAX as RCM or we shall pay the entire bill amount including the tax to the service provider since service provider has not mentioned as rcm payable and charged the tax in the invoice, please clarify me.
Thanks & Regards
Santosh
Wrong HSN code on invoice