Leo A/cs
03 January 2022 at 13:42

ITC ON REPAIR AND INSURANCE OF VEHICLE

Our Company has purchased Bus(used for Staff) and Truck ( used for transportation of Material) . My query is related to av ailment of ITC over below expenses :-
1. Can ITC be availed on the maintenance & Servicing expenditure of both Vehicles.
2. Can ITC be availed on insurance paid for both Vehicles.
Please provide guidance. If possible also mentioned relevant section or notification to look up in this regards.

With Regards

ABDUL SALAM

Please educate me on the following...

Situation:
Being a secured creditor, A Bank has sold Mortgaged Movable Property (Plant & Machinery) of the borrower through an auction.

Questions:
1) Does the Bank need to charge GST on the sale value of the mortgaged movable property ? If yes, what would be the GST Rate ?
2) What kind of documents the Bank needs to be issued ?

Thank you Sir

Shakthipro badge
02 January 2022 at 13:51

Turnover omission

Dear Experts
At the time of filing income tax return it was observed that 2 lakhs sales was not included in GST returns for FY 2020-21. But the same has been included as Nov 2021 turnover by Mistake and the GST was also paid

How to rectify the GST figured for both the years?By GSTR 9? Should we pay any additional amount again?

Ravi Chandran
02 January 2022 at 12:29

Annual Return 2020-21

Dear Sir/Madam,
In 2020-21 my turnover was below 2 Crores. Is compulsory to file GSTR9? Please guide me.
Thanking you
D.Ravichandran

Srinivas
01 January 2022 at 16:57

ITC on exempted commodities

Dear Sir/Madam
We are running palm oil plantation, manufactures of Crude palm oil and our CHA agent cum Transporter raised CHA Service bill with IGST for Imported Sprouts , which the product is exempted under GST.
Can we eligible to take input for the above case.

SHaikh Saddam

I made a purchase on 04-08-2018 for which ITC was 190,487/- and second invoice on 04-09-2018 for which ITC was 250,592. The ITC was claimed in the respective months. But the supplier failed to furnish the details and after multiple follow ups finally filed the return in February and March 2019.

The sale were made in the same month as purchase. Am I in breach of any of the provisions of GST Act. What explanation I need to give to the departments?

Rahul Singh
30 December 2021 at 15:24

File both or no GSTR 9 and GSTR 9C

do i have to file both or just one?

ABDUL SALAM

Dear Sir/Madam,

Could you please educate me 'Whether the forfeited amount of security deposit would attract GST'?....

Thank you

Gokuldas Gadekar
29 December 2021 at 11:13

Tempo hiring charges

My client ,Krishi Samruddhi Farmer Producers ltd is registered under gst and he have paid Rs 98000 for tempo hiring charges (local ) for transport of paddy with the state, he is not registered under gst, whether company have to pay gst on it under RCM Method. , then what rate .

CA Parul Saxena
29 December 2021 at 09:39

GSTR9-Table 8A query urgent please

ITC as per 2A auto populated in GSTR9 is Net ITC i.e. Gross ITC-Reversal (B2B-CDNR).
In 3B i have shown the B2B figure in All other ITC and CDNR figure in reversal.
My question is under Table 8 while taking figure of ITC availed reversal is not considered by the portal what to do?
Whether All other ITC figure to be shown in GSTR9 after adjusting reversal?

ARTICLESHIP 18 June 2026
Article Assistance

RB KESHRI & CO.

Mumbai