RAHUL
21 May 2018 at 16:06

Gstr 1 frequency

If someone has
A) two distinct GST Numbers for two different businesses but under single proprietorship and
B) 1st business has turnover of 4 to 5 lakh annually and
C) 2nd business has turnover Appx. 2.5 to 3 Crore.

Can he select GSRT 1 frequency Quarterly for 1st business & monthly for 2nd business.

21 May 2018 at 15:45

Debit note

Dear Sir
one of my client is saling his finished goods to his customer,and after 9 months he was called and asked to give Rs 5/- per kg rebate and a debit note is handed over to him. now my question is how would this debit note will be treated or adjusted pls explain. it is urgent

Hi All,

Is it mandatory to mention GST number on the letterhead of the company ?

If so could you pls share the relevant section/notification

kathir
21 May 2018 at 12:34

Gst on retention value

Dear expert, My vendor XX ltd provide the erection service of rs 1000000. As per the agreement term we are hold 10% of value as retention. some vendor charged GST on Rs 10 lakhs and someone charged GST on 9 :Lakhs only. My doubts is :
1. GST is applicable on retention value or not ?
2. The vendor Ltd charged GST either Rs 180000 ( 18% of 1000000 ) or Rs 162000 ( 18% 900000 ) which is right ?.
3. How much we should paid to the vendor either Rs 1080000 ( 900000 + GST 180000 ) or Rs 1062000 ( 900000 + GST 162000 ) ?.
4. TDS to be deducted under Sec 194C or 194J and what is the taxable value for TDS deduction either 10 lakhs or 9 Lakhs.

Shiv Karwa
21 May 2018 at 11:34

3b input excess claim

by mistake we claim excess input in igst in month july.
till date we are not used this input.
how can we reverse it in 3b and which coloum have to fill in 3b

vishal suryan

I have registered an dealer under regular scheme on February.
The dealer under confusion thought he was composition dealer and issued invoices without charging GST in invoices. And made a turnover of RS 70 lakhs.
Now in April he come to file GST 3b return then he realised that he is not composition dealer.
Now how to file his return

Kalee
21 May 2018 at 03:26

Late fee gstr 1

I wanted to ask that where should we file late fees for GSTR 1 now? Earlier, it was supposed to be declared in the 3B form but now in the new form on the portal, late fee for GSTR 3B is being auto populated and one can't change any values or click anywhere even after creating challan.

So where are we supposed to pay the late fee of GSTR 1 now?

Thanks!

20 May 2018 at 18:04

Cgst act, 2017

Kindly make understand me the provision of section 9(3) and 9(4) of the CGST Act,2017. Please elaborate with examples

20 May 2018 at 13:19

Gst on hotel

I run a small hotel providing only lodging/room with room rent below 1000/- of every room. My yearly turnover is around 35.00 lac. Am I liable to get GST registration ?

Prince Ninan
20 May 2018 at 12:34

Limit

"The Revisional Authority may pass an order on any point which has not been raised and decided in an appeal before AA/Tribunal/High Court/ Supreme Court, before the expiry of a period of 1 year from the date of the order in such appeal or before the expiry of period of 3 years from the date of initial order, which ever is later"

Not able to understand this time limit. Please help.

ARTICLESHIP 18 June 2026
Article Assistance

RB KESHRI & CO.

Mumbai