If an assessee after getting registered under gst in July 2017 failed to file the return till july 2018 what will be the late fee payable by him provided he doesn't made any outward supplies during the said period , in what circumstances the said late fee can be avoided.
Can CA Firms continue cash basis accounting under GST?
This is one of the major confusions that has been there and I'm sure if you are associated with
a professional firm even you might have gone through it.
Pl suggest how to account for the same and record income.
Please tell, what will happen if set top boxes are replaced with new one by the local cable operator. What about the tax paid on purchase of new boxes by LCOs.what will be mentioned in invoice in case of free replacement...
I had Purchase Tax invoice ITC not claimed in the month of october 2017 but it is not included in October 2017 GSTR3B, we think we can accept GSTR2 but GSTR 2 Notification Not released, it is showing in GSTR2A view
So, we are claiming ITC Refund and shall I take october 2018 ITC in this month ie July 2018 if we take any problem in Refund and fy wise
Please clarify and if we take which section it is applicable
Thanking you
Dear Sir,s
We a Pvt.Ltd. .Organised a seminar and purchase laptop bag for distribute to delegates and exhibitors. can we claim input credit ( cgst + sgst) in 3b or not ?
Please suggest.
Thanks & Rgeards
OUR COMPANY DIRECTOR HAS USING CREDIT CARD
FOR PAYING EXPENSES BILL / PURCHASE PAYMENT., ETC.
RELATED TO COMPANY BUSINESS EXPENDITURE.
CAN COMPANY TAKE GST INPUT CREDIT ON CRED CARD PAYMENT.
NOTE- CREDIT CARD IS IN FAVOUR OF PERSONAL NAME OF DIRECTOR
BUT EXPENSES FOR BUSINESS PURPOSE.
THANKING YOU,
REGARDS
RAJKUMAR GUTTI
OUR COMPANY DIRECTOR HAS USING CREDIT CARD
FOR PAYING EXPENSES BILL / PURCHASE PAYMENT., ETC.
RELATED TO COMPANY BUSINESS EXPENDITURE.
CAN COMPANY TAKE GST INPUT CREDIT ON CRED CARD PAYMENT.
NOTE- CREDIT CARD IS IN FAVOUR OF PERSONAL NAME OF DIRECTOR
BUT EXPENSES FOR BUSINESS PURPOSE.
THANKING YOU,
REGARDS
RAJKUMAR GUTTI
Mr. A is in receipt of LIC Commission of Rs. 16 Lakhs which they receive after deduction of GST by LIC Company and he is not required to pay GST on it.
Now Mr. A is also receiving rent from a commercial property of Rs. 8 Lakhs.
I want to know whether Mr. A is required to take registration and pay GST on rental receipts as the gross receipts in total has crossed the threshold limit.
Mr. A earns commission on selling of some taxable products from various persons on which tds is deducted u/s 194h but the annual receipts of Mr A is less than Rs. 20lacs whether Mr.A is liable for registration under gst?
We are 100% Export Sales Organisation.
We are making GST Refund Application on GST Portal in Form GST RFD-01A.
In one month (Feb-2017) we do not have any Sale but there is purchase in that month and we paid GST on it and now want to claim ITC of the same.
As we have to file GST Refund Application month wise. We have to mentiond the "Adjusted Total Turnover" & "Turnover of zero rated supplies of goods and services".
In My case (For Feb-2017) the Turnover is Nil. and If i enter Nil 'Zero' amount in Adjusted Total turnover then i am not able to claim ITC in Feb-2017.
Please guide me how to claim ITC in a month when there is no any sale & only purchase is there.
Late fee