The assessee had deposited Old Bank notes of around Rs. 17 lacs + new notes of 5 lacs total being 22 lacs. As on 8.11.16, assessee had a cash in hand balance of around Rs. 17 Lacs in his account and the remaining amount in new notes was deposited from the cash sales during the demonetization period on three different dates in parts. This fact was duly disclosed in the ITR of the A.Y. 17 - 18 however, still, a scrutiny notice u/s 148 was issued to the assessee. The assessee informed this fact to the AO but he still refused to accept assessee's plea and raised a demand to the tune of Rs. 29 lacs against the assessee. What should we do to stop the proceedings and cancel the demand.
RESPECTED SIR,
I have filed itr 2 for AY 21-22. iT WAS ASSESSED, asper my figures , recd a intimation . I had paid excess 30000 Rs, & recd an intimation of return. The account nominated is active - though ( it was a current account - single proprietor ) Recd an intimation form IT, that PAN is not attached to this AC. - It is there for 20 yrs & earlier also recd in this ac only . I tried to renew the same account through their portal. It always shows -past 1 month -under process. Where as my saving account - Iwas shown in IT form also - but not nominated - for refund- gets renewed. I had put a grevience - no use. What shall I do . Pl help. Thanking you
vijayakumar
ETDS RPU 4.0 RELEASED BY NSDL IS NOT VALIDATING THE ETDS FILE CORRECTIONS. FVU FILE IS GENERATED IN THE PATH BUT NOT FORM 27A. VALIDATE SUCCESSFULLY MESSAGE ALSO NOT COMING.
I have an STCG of Rs.16,000 from the sale of listed shares. However, my total income from all sources is Rs.1,40,000 which falls below the non-taxable limit of Rs.2,50,000. Whether I am liable to pay a tax of Rs.2,400 @15% on the STCG of Rs.16,000 or my tax liability is NIL due to my total income falling below the non-taxable limit?
This Query has 10 replies
in ais some interest transactions marked as expected. my CA saying not required to do anything no feedback ignore because we provided all correct info of interest in return.
is that okay to not provide feedback?
on it dep website it says if marked as expected you are required to provide feedback.
should i mark those as [Information is correct] or [Information is denied]?
please help
We filled Return of Company in Month of March but following reason consider defective .
Adjustment u/s 143(1)(a)
Schedule MAT
MAT CALCULATION ON NET PROFIT .TAX AND DEFERRED TAX NOT NOT ADD BACK IN NET PROFIT.
So consider the return defective .So i want to response received notice .How to response the same .In this case revise return require or response to notice enough.
SIR I HAVE A CLIENT WHO HAVE A LOSS OF MORE THAN 1 CRORE FROM F & O BUSINESS AND PROFIT FROM OTHER BUSINESS WHICH IS WATER AND BEVERAGES. HOW CAN I SHOW BOTH BUSINESS IN ONE ITR. IF I AM SHOWING F & O LOSS IN ORDINARY BUSINESS AND WATER PROFIT IN 44 AD THEN IS IT CORRECT? MEANS CAN I SHOW TWO BUSINESS ONE IS ORDINARY LOSS AND SECOND IS 44 AD IN ONE ITR?
Namaste sir,
1) The government guidance value of Flat
at Bangalore is Rs 40 lakhs
2) But iam purcharsing Flat for Rs 25 lakhs
3) Since govt guidance value being 40 lakhs i need to register the flat for Rs 40 Lakhs by paying stamp and registration value for Rs 40 lakhs.
Now does NRI TDS should be calculated for Rs25 lakhs or Rs40 lakhs.
Because seller of the flat is NRI who lives in America
Narahari
original return filed date 31.12.2021 AY 2021-22 with disclose business loss to be carried forward 50000
after that return Revised u/s 139(5),date 28.03.2022 with disclosed loss to be carried forward 55600
now we get a notice u/s 143(1)(a),loss cannot be carried forward due to return filed date is 28.03.2022 after the due date 139(1).
so i want to ask that loss can be carried forward or not
Incorrect claim u/s 143(1)(a)(ii)
PART-BTI
In Schedule Part B-TI, Taxpayer cannot carry forward current year loss except House Property loss if return is filed after the due date allowed u/s 139(1)
Dear Sirs,
Whether penalty against non-linking of Aadhar with PAN is still under consideration and shall be exempted?
ACTION TO BE TAKEN AGAINST DEMAND RAISED U/S 148