Hello Members,
I pay rent above INR 50,000 for my property. As per the Income Tax rules, I am supposed to deduct 5% TDS on the rental payments if the same exceeds. 50,000.
I got to know that owner is a NRI and thus provisions of section 195 would apply. However owner has never communicated the same to us in any ways like :
The rental agreement shows his permanent address of India Location only.
The bank account wherein the deposit is being done is Savings account wherein I deposit the rent on monthly basis.
Few Queries on the above :
1. Can I assume the owner to be a resident as there is no upfront communication from his end specifically about this status as NRI? Going with the above assumption, can I deduct TDS @5% as per the applicable rates?
2. Any repercussion for me if I failed to deduct tax as per the provisions of section 195.
The date of birth of one of my clients is 19.03.1948, He has received and to be received up to 31.03.2023 dividend worth Rs.780360/- U/s 194K and tax deducted (with to be deducted) is Rs.78036/- as on 31.03.2023. He has invested Rs. 79140/- towards mutual fund as well as purchased NSC worth Rs.150000/-, per U/s 80C. He has got PF pension income worth Rs. 26380/- as on 31.03.2023 also. Will he have to submit a return of income for the A.Y. 2023-24 per U/s139 as usual? Is U/s 194P applicable to him? Kindly send your valuable opinion. Regards, Tarak Kumar Roy, 150/1/1, Banerjee Para Road, P.O. Naihati-743165, 24-Parganas (N), West Bengal.
Dear experts, i have one query regarding issuance of notice under section 148. IT can only issue notice to 3 years if amount is less than 50 lacs. Now this 50 lacs is for one F.Y. or it can be for combination of multiple F.Y. as well like 10 lacs in one f.y. 20 in another f.y. and remaining 20 in another f.y. thanks in advance.
We have deducted TDS @10% as per DTAA - as mentioned in 15CA form.
Its for technical service.
There is demand raised by TRACES that it should be 10% plus Cess = 10.40%
If TDS is deducted for payment made to Non resident company and if the rate is as per DTAA - then Cess @4% is applicable ? please guide. If no, then is there any specific option to be chosen for that while filing the return??
please provide me an excel format calculator for tax deducted at source calculator on monthly basis. for fy 2022-23thank you
If Tax consultancy received the amount from client for paying tax in bank account.
is it deemed receipt to be treated as income?
how it will be treated ?
How it is proved not an income of the consultant? to the officer.
Please refer the section in income tax act regarding this situation.
Thanks in advance.
ONE OF MY CLIENT RECEIVED NOTICE U/S 148 A FOR A.Y. 2016-17. SHE DID NOT FILE HER RETURN TILL 2019-20. IN 2019-20 SHE HAS GIVEN ME HER FIRST RETURN.
NOW IN THAT NOTICE IT MENTIONED THAT ASSESSEE SHOULD REPLY ELECTRONICALLY OR PERSONALLY ON OR BEFORE 24 FEB 2023
AS HER TAX CONSULTAT FROM LAST 4 YEARS SHE ASK ME FOR HELP
BUT I DID NOT KNOW HOW TO FILE REPLY ELECTRONICLLY. THIS NOTICE ISSUED BY ASSESSMENT OFFICER .
IT MENTION ON WWW.INCOMETAX.GOV.IN YOU CAN FILE YOUR REPLY.
PLEASE GIVE REPLY FOR MY QUERY
I did not claim TDS details of one deductor in my ITR for 2021-22, but included the corresponding income under head Business and Professional income. The TDS was deducted u/s 194JB
Please suggest how can I claim it now?
Can I file 'Rectification - request type - tax credit mismatch correction' and request for carry over to f/y 2022-23, so I can claim it in my ITR for 2023-24 A/Y ?
Or please suggest any other method to claim this amount.
Thank you,
i have purchase machine worth 20k and paid 28per gst on it.
now i want to return the Machine,shopkeeper says me that he will only return Rs 20k and he will not pay me the gst amount as he has already submitted gst return.
is it the right process.
i filled her mother itr of a.y. 2021-22 as legal heir.
i got intimation from CPC stated that return processing completed . but refund failed due to PAN MISMATCH .
i selected my legal heir bank a/c. at the time of ITR filling.
my bank a/c. is pre validated and nominated as self.
till date i raised 4 refund reissue request but out of 4 , 3 got failed due to bank a/c. is not prevalidated.
last refund reissue request i submitted on 19.09.2022. but its showing pending acceptance by CPC.
I raised so many grievance but nothing happen. CPC is saying wait for some time. your issue is escalated.
my mother deceased pan efilling portal is still active.
what to do.
deepak gupta
Identify Residential Status of Landlord