CA Gaurav Makwana
18 July 2009 at 15:00

TDS

I have a query relating to late payment of TDS (section 40(a)(ia). if TDS is not deducted at the time of advance and deducted in the month of march 2005 and the same is deposited at 28-5-2005. whether the same is allowed in the P.Y.2004-05.kindly answer the same.

SUMAN
18 July 2009 at 14:37

share certificate

u/s 146 of the act it is given that after change in R.O. with in local company have to substitute new address for the old address whereever it appears ,including the name board and all officiak publication.

now, whether co. hav to also substitute the new address in share certificates which are kept with the shareholders.

anmol bohra
18 July 2009 at 14:31

leave encashment

if a person retire from state bank of indore, and receive leave encashment amount then that amount is taxable or taxfree...

deepak Kumar yadav
18 July 2009 at 14:24

postin of transaction

in the current year i have make a provision for tax of Rs. 50,000 and paid advanced Tax of Rs.40,000 tell me the effect of transaction that is provision will show on P&l dr and B/s Liabilities what about advanced Tax Paid? post the entry for provision for tax and Advanced Tax separately

THAKSHINAMOORTHY
18 July 2009 at 14:14

cpt

Sir
what is the procedure for revaluation of cpt results?

deepak Kumar yadav
18 July 2009 at 13:51

TDS

in income tax return when we fill TDS schedul we have to fill UTN (Unique transaction No.)but we received form 16 where we do not found any UTN so in this case what to do whether fill the form by leaving that column or it is mandatory from next year onwards according to my info

ashish
18 July 2009 at 13:43

PF detail in Form 3 CD

hi... pls inform me about PF detail in form 3CD..?? should we give total payment of PF including employer's contribution..month wise.?? or only employees contribution......?????

sidharth bajaj

I run a small software training center (am proprietor of firm) in delhi + i develop software most of which is for clients abroad and i get paid in dollars for that .

If my total income for software training center was lets say 3 lakhs and my software export services amounted to 6 lakhs, do i need to get a service tax id and charge service tax on the training fees which was only 3 lakhs, given that export services are not taxable (my total income being 9 lakhs) ?

I am filing the returns for both combined in my income tax returns.

Vishesh Gupta
18 July 2009 at 13:39

Excise tax related

One company purchasing leather from the dealers and processed that leather & makes product like Belt, Wallet etc.So is they come under the category of excise relatd goods & liable to pay excise tax and liable to file the excise return??

ashish
18 July 2009 at 13:38

TDS DETAIL IN 3CD

How to show TDS deducted and deposit detail in form 3CD....??should it be party wise or monthly ....??? and what if company has not deposited TDS within Due date & interest not paid on late payment....??

Featured 15 June 2026
Senior Auditor

N. Dhawan & Co