CS Vandana Kacholia
25 July 2009 at 17:52

Loan from employee

Can a private company accepts loan from its employee?? if yes/no plz mention logic behind this and applicable provisions??

Thanks & Regards
Vandana Kacholia

RAJU RAY
25 July 2009 at 17:47

Luxry tax

Dear friend,

can you tell me luxry tax of which amount
would be charged total room rent or after deducted discount amount.

If room rent Rs.1000/- then in this amount luxry tax would be charged
OR
If room rent Rs.1000/- and discount amount is Rs.100/-
Room Rent:1000.00
Less discount: 100.00
Luxry tax would be charged.

satishkumar

We are engaged in Excavation work.

We are processed on steel material and manufacture some tools for our excavator.

Is the processing work becomes manufacture for excise duty?

Neha Saini
25 July 2009 at 17:29

Rural electrification bonds

I want to know that for claiming deductin u/s 54EC what is the minimum amount required to be invested in RECBonds?

Nandish

I am full time salaried employee.
I have traded in Futures & Options only for 5 months (September to January 2008) and have incurred a loss of 62K in F&O and loss of 12K in Short term investment in Equities for full year.

I have clubbed both the losses 74K as Capital gain loss and filed in ITR2 form under Capital gains.

Since i am a full time salaried person, all my trading has been carried out by my broker on behalf of me, can i consider my F&O trading as Investment and declare the losses under Short term Capital loss.

IF i should have filed ITR4, now what is the way to set right these mistake...

ramanathan
25 July 2009 at 17:12

claim of excise rebate

Can a claim for Excise rebate be made after a claim for Duty Draw back has been rejected due to want of documentation? are the documentation needs of both schemes the same?

swapna
25 July 2009 at 17:08

Income tax return

If any one has his own small business & earning is less than the limit and if he file his return own. Is it ok or not? is there require any CA's signature

CA. abhinav kumar
25 July 2009 at 16:45

SERVICE TAX ON TRANSPOTATION

Sir ,
1) I want to know that if we are registered as service a service provider under construction service & we purchase some material through transpotation by road. total amount paid to transpoter is below 10lacs(small service provider)and transpoter not charged service tax in their Bill. Who is liable to pay servicetax/who is the defaulter if service tax not paid to department.
Kindly explain in detail.
2) what will be liablity if we use transpotation facility for providing exempted services.
Thankyou

Pooja
25 July 2009 at 16:40

Input tax credit

Hi frndzz....

hey actually m vry confused abt the rules for taking VAT credit..please tell me on which goods VAT credit is taken & on which 1s it is not taken...wat is the general rule followed...

will look fwd to some replies....

thanks...tk cr...

Bhumika Worah
25 July 2009 at 16:37

Accounting for Real Estate

Can anyone guide me as to which accounting standard is applicable for real estate developments capitalisation considering the following points -

a) AS-10, I believe is not applicable , as expenditure on real estate developments is specifically excluded in the standard.
b) Where the co. is engaged in construction of commercial properties and leasing these out, what would be the time when the project can be capitalised, if the building is complete but external developments eg facade etc are still going on ? Can partial capitalisation be done in such cases? (Further, the rentals have started generating as these have been handed over to the tenants for interior fit outs)

Thks

05 July 2026
Financial Controller

NovumLake Partners

Mumbai