Dinesh
20 August 2009 at 09:53

INDUSTRIAL TRAINING

I am having a serious doubt regarding industrial training.

I have been given industrial training by a company.

The company is in the list of the approved organisations of Icai.

However currnetly the company does not have any chartered accountants.

So the company is saying that the director will sign the papers...

Is it acceptable or not????

Early reply would be really appreciated and thanks in advance

Pranjal Goswami
20 August 2009 at 02:31

Method of marking in cost management

What is the method of marking on the evaluation of the practical problems of the Cost Management.That is, whether step-marks are given or the marks are given only when the answer of the problem is fully correct(else Zero).
Please suggest.

Manmohan ACA, CS
20 August 2009 at 00:14

interpretation statutes

what is the difference between 'proviso' and 'exception' clause while interpreting statutes

godachappa.i angadi

in my own case the ito has passed an assessment order for the claims shown u/s 80p2a(i), where the rural co op credit society earns a profit of Rs 13 Lacs and filed, claimed exemption u/s 802a(i) as the society got registration and licence from the co op dept.and its business is restricted to its members only .how far it is tenable? what is remedy either go for an appeal against the A.O or submit an application for rectification u/s 154 of the it act?

SRIDHAR BABU.S
19 August 2009 at 23:20

Start New Business Distributorship

I am interested to start a new business of distributorship of a food product. I don't have any registration nor have any Name identified to my business.
I want to make a trial by getting the product & get the market response for it. If the demand is their than I will to do all the statutory requirements as needed.
Please answer me how to do this work perfectly.
Thank you for the reply,
kind regards,
Sridhar Babu.S

Surender Singh
19 August 2009 at 22:30

What exemption amount

Dear Sir
What is maximum amount of interest other than securities ( 194 A) which exempted from TDS in normal case? Thanks in advance

Surender Singh

Dear Sir
Plz tell me the rate of basic excise duty rate at present. Thanks in advance

geeta
19 August 2009 at 21:14

Maxmum number of attempts for CA final

Dear Friendz,

CAn any body tell me that is there any limit (no. wise) for the CA Final Attempts. And if it is so, then what is the procedure renewal or reregistration for the Final.

ARULDAS V
19 August 2009 at 20:10

Export of Services

Kindly give comment on this quary

If an Indian Exhibition company agreed to conduct an Exhibition for an Indian company (Like CII, FICCI ...etc) in Hannover Germany , and the amount charged in Indian Rupees . The Exhibitor( Service Receiver ) refused to pay Service tax for this service because the execution of the work in Germany.
But the exhibition company ( Service Provider ) argues that the agreement is executed in India and the payment also made in India in indian rupees. so the service receiver is liable to pay service tax in India

Kindly give suggestions about the quary ( on the basis of Sub Rule (1) of Rule 3 of Export of Services Rules 2005 or Circular No:111/05/2009 dtd 24.02.2009 or any other relevant circular and notifications )

jagruti supekar
19 August 2009 at 19:52

applicable for nov.09 attempt

I purchased books of Direct Taxes of T.N. Manoharan and Indirect taxes of Bangar sir in hindi for June 09 attempt.Whether I can prepare for Nov.09 exam,CA Final Old course from the same books?or I have to purchase new books for Nov.09.

21 July 2026
Chartered Accountant

Keshri & Associates

Thiruvananthapuram

Featured 18 July 2026
Senior Manager- Finance & Accounts