banner_ad

One of my client is in receipt of interest credited by bank in his NRI a/c, he is NRI by residential status, now pl clarify weather this interest has to be included along with the other rental income which he is in receipt?

themadness
24 February 2013 at 21:38

M.com or cs

I just done my graduation and taken admission in m.com and registered myself in cs executive level(going to give both the group in june and my preparations are quite good)
But the problem is may be my m.com exams will be held in MAY which will disturb my preparation for cs examination.
So I am thinking to drop m.com exams n thinking to give them in December.

Should I take a chance??? please help

P.S M.com preparations are nil right now

We are a New exciseable unit. We are using imported raw material only (paying duty 23% BCD+CVD+SAD) and sell goods in domestic market after charging ED(12.36%). we have lying big amount of accumlated cenvat credit of capital goods import, service tax on services taken during project time, Custom duty paid on Imported Raw mataerial.
As excise duty on finish goods (12.36%) is lower than Cenvat credit on Imported Raw material(CVD 12% SAD 5%)the already lying balance in cenvat account will continue to remain unutilise.
Can any body guide poosible solutions to this problem.
How to claim refund or utilise the credit balance.

Alok Kumar
24 February 2013 at 21:10

Which book to refer ?

Sir
I am a CA Final student and going to prepare my corporate & allied laws paper.I am confused about the reference book. I have found Snowwhite publications for other subjects good but I have a doubt whether I should go with Snowwhite publication of Corporate & allied laws. Please tell so that I can start with my preparations.

Thank you

Goongan

Dear Expert

In ICWAI Final there is 8 Paper (P11, P 12, P 13, P 14, P 15, P 16, P 17, P 18). I got Exemption in P12 & P 14.

In Next attempt whether marks of exempted paper consider?

Whether marks of one group set off with other group.

Kapil Tiwari

A vacant plot of land was sold for a net sale consideration of Rs.1,10,36,000/-. The fair market value, after indexation, of the land, as on 01/04/1981, was Rs.19,39,091/-. Hence, Long Term Capital Gain was Rs.90,96,909/-.

The following are the investments made for claiming tax exemption:

1)Rs.50,00,000 in NHAI plus REC bonds for exemption u/s 54EC,

2)Rs.35,00,000 in a residential property for exemption u/s 54F.

Please advise:

a)computation of the total tax exemptions that can be availed,

b)total Long Term Capital Gains Tax payable after considering the exemptions.

Parth Magia
24 February 2013 at 20:33

Capital gains

Respected Expert,

Suppose,

we were occupying some part of land since last 4-5 years, the same land was not belonging to us in any manner. we had just established our existence over there by keeping our stock there and there were no one to look after this land so far.

Now, we are in receipt of some money from the new buyer towards the compensation to vacant the land.

Does that fall under Extinguishment of Right and be taxxed under CAPITAL GAIN ?

if Yes, Can We claim Deduction under sections 54 F / 54 EC ?

Revert at your earliest

24 February 2013 at 20:31

Companies act revised yet??

Has ICAI changed the syllabus of IPCC paper 2, Business Laws Ethics and Comm. owing to this bill relating to Companies Act?
I could not find the updated syllabus on their website nor an answer to whether the revised Act will be applicable for the nov 2013 ipce.
thanks.

amit sawhney
24 February 2013 at 20:30

Regarding examination form

sir, maine apna IPCC examination form ICAI Bhawan 52,53,54 Delhi Shahdara pe dispatch kar diya hai. Mere friends keh rahe hain ke Indraprastha vale address pe karna tha. Now mujhe ye pta karna hai k jis address pe maine form bheja hai, kya vo theek hai?

VISHAL K BOHRA
24 February 2013 at 19:07

Applicability of revenue stamp

when the employees of the company are receiving their salary in ECS mode directly deposited to their bank account (i.e. No Cheque no Cash)
Where the company is under the obligation to use revenue stamp as per stamp act for this payments provided that the payment has exceed the limit of Rs.5,000.????

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com