sumit
18 October 2013 at 18:09

Intimation to auditors u/s 224

what if intimation u/s 224 is not received by auditors of the company within 7 days of AGM. But it is received after 6 months of AGM and auditor filled his consent to ROC within 30 day from date of intimation. Weather company is liable to any penalty for giving late intimation to auditors or not ???

18 October 2013 at 18:04

Intimation to auditors u/s 224

What if intimation is not sent by the company to the auditors within 7 days of Appointment in AGM.

Nitin G Haldikar
18 October 2013 at 17:51

Service tax catagory

We are register manufacturing in Excise and Service tax law we are paying GTA and Reverse machanism (Man pawar Services received from Traders) we are Pvt Ltd staus . My Question is in which category Reserse machanism service we have to take. & in return how it's exemtion we have to show.

Nitin Haldikar

18 October 2013 at 17:47

Tax audit under transfer pricing

We are falling under transfer pricing provision. So under tax audit which form (whether 3cd or other ) we have to file for tax audit?
Is there any difference in form 3CD for client with transfer pricing & without transfer pricing?

nilesh shirsat
18 October 2013 at 17:47

Return filling

Dear Sir/Mam,

we recently faced Excise Audit, in that Govt officer raised liability of service tax for our sister concern, we get registration and paid 2 yrs dues with interest.

now i am not getting whether we can file return for those period?
is any problem of non filling of return??

Nilesh S

18 October 2013 at 17:42

Provision for entrenchment

Can any one please elaborate what is the Provision for entrenchment given in Clause 5 (3)of the companies act 2013?

It is stated as:
(3) "The articles may contain provisions for entrenchment to the effect that specified
provisions of the articles may be altered only if conditions or procedures as that are more
restrictive than those applicable in the case of a special resolution, are met or complied with".

18 October 2013 at 17:41

Updation

Respected Expert,
i want to be special in INCOME TAX, so please guide me what i should study ( daily, weekly or monthly basis )so that i have all knowledge of Direct Tax.Please gide for any book, magazine etc

waiting for your advise

Please advise

1. Will TDS attract to payment made to foreign Branch for meeting recurring expenses?

2. As the Foreign Branch is Resident, then why 15CB/CA is required?

18 October 2013 at 17:23

Excise limit

what is the limit of Non SSi unit , our company is manufacture of health care product

as early as give a reply

Rashmi
18 October 2013 at 17:22

Ltcg on joint house property

Hello Experts,

If there is a LTCG of Rs.80Lacs (Husband & Wife had 50-50 ownership) on sale of house property. Now, can the husband put entire LTCG amount in capital gain scheme account to in his name only and utilized the same for buying/constructing new house property in his name?

06 July 2026
Chartered Accountant (Indirect Taxation)

Gowra Ventures Pvt Ltd

Hyderabad

25 June 2026
AUDIT MANAGER

JDAS & ASSOCIATES