Niraj Nirala
14 March 2017 at 11:09

Is xbrl filing mandatory?

Is XBRL filing is mandatory of AOC-4 if once applicable even when we slipped down the limit or we can file normally?

Answer now

Sachin Pandey
14 March 2017 at 01:25

Section 186 of CA, 2013

I have a query in Section 186. I am not clear with the language of the law. What does the law want to convey by using this language - "A company to make Investment through not more than two layers of Investment companies" This line is not clear to me, How can one make Investment in Companies through Investment companies?

Answer now

Palak Chhajed
13 March 2017 at 22:32

Is scope of CA bounds India only?

Sir/Mam, I wanna know that after being CA is it compulsory for anyone to practice in India only or we can also practice in other countries or we have to pursue another course after being CA to practice in another country?

Answer now

Puneet
13 March 2017 at 15:59

Sub let a property and save tax

I have a query, can a father let his property to his son and son sublets it for commercial purpose to third party and this way both father and son save tax as total rental income gets divided between father and son, please suggest/give openion.

Many thanks,

Answer now

13 March 2017 at 13:46

Investment exceeding rs. 50000/-

An individual being salaried taxpayer has made investment in NSC of Rs. 40000/- in name of wife in financial year 2010-11. Now, it got matured in Mar'17 i.e. after six years for Rs. 60000/-.

Now, the wife want to make investment in FD in her name. Whether it is safe to invest Rs. 60000/-. Whether any notice from ITD may be served for being exceeding Rs. 50000/- or she should invest for an amount below Rs. 50000/-.

Please advise for which amount she should proceed for investment.

Answer now

13 March 2017 at 01:46

Tds on prepaid expenses

WHETHER TDS WILL BE DEDUCTED ON PREPAID EXPENSES , IF AMC PAID FOR 2 YEARS IS RS. 3 LAKH. 1.5 LAKH PER YEAR. AND PAID TO PART ALSO.

Answer now

Vishal
12 March 2017 at 22:18

EXPENSE ON PUBLIC ISSUE

As per 35D, one fifth is allowed for expenditure incurred for expense on public issue of shares of the company.. However, any expense on public on public issue of shares are not allowed as per recent judgement of Brooke Bond.. Please clarify it..

Answer now

Archana Ganachari

Whether Interest on MIS which is credited in SB and shown in profit and loss account, should also be taken in Balance sheet under Post office SB Balance.

Whether Recurring Deposit closed during the year should be deducted from the opening balance or not.

Answer now

ashwani
12 March 2017 at 10:02

Elective subject in cs professional

Respected Experts,
Kindly let me know that in CS Professional which subject is good for future prospects, Insurance Law & Practice or International Business Law & Practice ?
As i gave two attempts with insurance Law but got very low marks & i also saw that ICSI is giving very low marks in Insurance Law .
Should i change the elective subject ? If yes , International Business Law & Practice will be good to score more?
Please provide your valuable guidance to me.
Thanking You

Answer now

kishore

Dear Sir / Madam, How we can change the Income Tax Jurisdiction against a Individual Pan. Situation is that previously I had pan number with the address of Panipat, now I have change the same with delhi address. But when I have checked in ITR login my address is change but Jurisdiction is remain same. Can you pls confirm is it possible to change the Jurisdiction. Kindly confirm the procedure for the same. Thanks & Regards Kishore

Answer now