The assessee has opted for the PF Registration and has not received the PF No. for certain months. When no. has been allotted, assessee has made the outstanding payment.
In view of above circumstances, whether the amount of Employees' Contribution to PF, paid lately by the assessee should be disallowed or Not ? Kindly give the reference.
Thanking you in advance !
Respected sir/ma`am,
i wish to know whether CENVAT CREDIT on INPUT(i.e excise duty paid on purchase of materials) can be availed by a Works Contractor (providing Supply & Erection services to Powergrid Corp of India) against his OPS(sevice tax liability on Erection services)
Details of Case : Our Client is not registered under Central Excise, but only Service tax and they undertake Railway electrification, Transmission line erection and Hige voltage substation erection for Powergrid Corporationj of India. Client Purchses material from manufacturers (which includ Excise duty) but doesnt avail the same against its Service Tax liability. Please guide me in this regard.
Thank you.
can anyone provide me icwai inter question papers of any latest attempt?
thnx in advance.............
Respected Sir
if an assessee has only salary income,
and current years business loss excluding depreciaion is Rs. 90,000 and current years depreciation is Rs. 60,000/-.
will the assessee able to set off current years depreciation against the salary income???
Sir, I came to know that " Since Sec 32 (2) is silent about the set off of current year's depreciation against income under any other head, and no court decisions are available in that regard,
THE BENEFIT OF SET OFF IS GIVEN TO THE ASSESSEE IN THE ABOVE QUESTION.."
i filled ITR-4 for the a.y. 2007-08 as on 15/01/2009 clam some amount of refund in self assessemnt.but i not clamed same refund from department.
now can i clam my refund today
An individual was appointed as Director of a Private Company in 2007. Now w.e.f.2010 he is appointed as Chairman of the Board. Do we need to e-file Form 32 again for appointment as Chairman
Answer nowHI FRIENDS,
I HAVE THE FOLLOWING QUERIES CAN ANYONE PLEASE HELP ME OUT REGARDING THEM:
1. I WANT TO ACCESS THE DOCUMENTS OF ONE THE COMPANIES. FOR THIS I HAVE TO PAY RS.50/-. I HAVE PAID THAT AMOUNT THROUGH THE CHALLAN. NOW KEEPING THIS HOW SHOULD I ACCESS THE DOCUMENTS.
2. MY SECOND QUERY IS, AS I HAVE PAID THE AMOUNT THROUGH CHALLAN SHOULD I WAIT UNTIL THE BANK INTIMATES THE MCA.I.E., UNTIL PAYMENT CONFIRMATION OR CAN I ACCESS IT AS SOON AS THE PAYMENT IS DONE.
Please let me know in detail regarding this. And in case any tips from your side for accessing it better please let me know.
Thank you,
A company renders consultancy serive to a foreign national and rcvs money in foreign currency.
shud the company chrg service tax in the bill.
The foreign company ppl gets coaching or consultancy in india though no branch exist. but payment is made by non resident. is ST applicable?
How recent ammendments affect the provisions (new budget 2010 passed)
Dear Colleagues,
One of my client is enjoying exemption U/s. 80IB (10) for Building & Development of Housing Projects. He has fulfilled all the condition prescribed under section.
My query is - Is it mandatory to get revised plan from the appropriate authority, when the developer constructed the building slightly different way then the original plan approved by the authority?
If suppose the developer does not get revised plan from the authority, the exemption U/s. 80IB(10) can be withdrawn?
Thanking You
Dear members,
Kindly suggest me best universities, institutes that offer course on Central Excise that would help to learn more on Central Excise(certificate, diploma) in addition to B.com?
thanks & regards
RAJEE
Employees' Contribution to PF