jyosna kaklotar

is ST applicable on textile industry sample ( i.e. we providing design for textile industry and in case client demand we provide them on actual hadloom cloth.

An Indian resident assessee has received ESOP from his foreign employer company.

What is the tax impact on transfer of the same??

What is the condition regarding LTCG & STCG??

02 January 2017 at 18:32

Penalty

An assessee has registered under Repairs & Maintenance service.
He received DG Set (Generator) on rent & give the same on rent to others.
Taking Cenvat credit on input service & charging Service tax on output service of renting of DG Set.

He has paid Service Tax fully after deducting credit under repairs & maintenance service.

Department is imposing penalty and interest as assessee has not paid service tax under proper service head.

Can department do so??

Is there any solution??

MANU A R
02 January 2017 at 18:02

Provident Fund

kindly let me know, whether PF is compulsory if salary is more than 15000/- at the earliest.

CHIDANAND MATTIHALLI
02 January 2017 at 17:44

Section 44 ae

U/S 44 AE- CAN I DECLARE MORE PROFIT UNDER THIS SECTION WHAT PRESCRIBED

Santosh @@
02 January 2017 at 17:41

Labour welfare fund deduction entry

this is to request you to please help me on posting entry of Labour welfare fund deduction from employees ( yearly ones).

how to accounting this cost in books.

Shilpa padia
02 January 2017 at 17:18

TDS

Sir,where for 6 months an employee is employed under one employer, and for another half year he employed under another employer than what is the provision of TDS on salaries.

bhavesh
02 January 2017 at 16:58

Import export code

Hello Good Evening Sir
I Have take a Import Export Code In My firm . Name My firm Name Is Bhavesh Mehta & Co. Is This a proprietor Ship Firm What should I Do.
I Have Apply Online Application Authority Reject My Application reason Is Bank detail is Wrong I have Submit a Firm Current Acc Details.
Please Guide Me

Ok

Thanks For Advance.

02 January 2017 at 16:40

Transporter tds

Where transporter has furnished the declaration form. In such case which remark should be select in nsdl utility for non deduction of tds?

Please advise me.

P. SHARMA
02 January 2017 at 16:38

Tds

TDS Excess deducted on the bill for the month of Nov & Dec 2016 . But TDS return not submitted for the Dec Quarter 2016 . The TDS payment already done .

Please give us the advice for the adjustment of Excess TDS deducted on the bill

25 June 2026
AUDIT MANAGER

JDAS & ASSOCIATES