FATHIMA
22 March 2018 at 12:33

Taxable head of income

Assessee invested Rs.1500000 in Bajaj Alliance Life Insurance Company LTD. He received Rs.2226982 at the end of the policy. TDS deducted U/S 194 DA for Rs. 2226982. under which head of income difference amount Rs.726982 will be taxable. Capital Gain or Income from Other Sources.

Hello everyone, icai is refunding the fees paid for certified copies of nov 17 exams. They asked me about my bank details. While giving the same they asked me to  *Upload Scan image of Cancel Cheque * i don't understand what does this mean.
Can anyone pls help me

Neema Rawat
22 March 2018 at 12:18

Tds

Is TDS and GST applicable together? If a person receive rent and pay TDS will he be liable to pay GST also???

Mugdha Kumbhar

Shall TDS be deducted on software purchase for own use of a company

Ajay Kothalakr
22 March 2018 at 09:03

Income tax for fy 17_18,. ay 18_19

I am salaried person.I wish to
deposit income tax on Bank FDR interest .Bank does not accept income tax receipt for FY 17_18,AY 18_19 under minor head 300 saying FY should not be less than AY.Please advise how to deposit Income tax.

vsr murthy vendra
22 March 2018 at 09:02

Return invalidated

My client (salaried person) himself filed ITR 1 for ay 16-17 for which he received notice u/s 139(9) for showing as tax payable for Rs.780. He did not pay it. He failed to give response following which return invalidated. Do I have to file a fresh belated return as if nothing happened? will the department accept it? please advise as the time is running out.

pardha saradhi
22 March 2018 at 06:58

Tax on intraday turnover

i am a bank official retd in 2016, i used to do intraday business and always on loss. now my auditor is saying there will be tax on intraday turnover. please guide me.because of allowing 5 day credit the ledger summation is 1crore above.
during the fin year 2016-17 the toal sales 44008675.50 and total purchases 44018349.31 and taxable income -9673 loss.

kamatkar D.K
22 March 2018 at 02:46

For income tax return

SIR INCOME TAX ME U/S 44AD SCHEME OPT KARNE PAR USKE SATH AGRICULTURAL INCOME BHI HO TO KYA ASSESSEE KO BOOK OF ACCOUNT MAINTANED KARNA HOGA AUR YE PRESUMTIVE INCOME ME AAYEGA YA NAHI KYA USKO FORM 4 KE JAISE BALANCE SHEET AUR PROFIT AND LOSS ACCOUNT FEED KARNA HOGA ...........PLEASE ADVICE ME

22 March 2018 at 00:46

Capital gain

Dear sir
Purchase house rs 700000(2012-2013)
Sales 15lakhs (17-18)
So my question is how to save my capital gain. After March I have purchased a new house.
Can I opened capital gain account in nationalized bank for saving capital gain.

21 March 2018 at 23:02

Payment in cash to daily paid worker

A manufacturing organisation has to deploy daily paid worker for different
activities to maunfacture a product.

Its payment usually results in sum of Rs. 3 to 4 lacs per month.

Whether this sum can be passed though one voucher on month end.

If the company will pay such sum in cash, what implications may arise.

Please advise having regard to provisions governing payment in cash

12 June 2026
Accounts & Taxation Executive

Winshine Financial Services

Mumbai