banner_ad

PANKAJ KUMAR SRIVASTAVA
24 April 2018 at 14:59

Residential house rent of partner

RESPECTED SIR,
THERE ARE 4 PARTNERS IN A PARTNERSHIP FIRM. THE FIRM HAS MADE AN AGREEMENT FOR RESIDENTIAL HOUSE OF ONE OF IT'S PARTNER.
CAN THE FIRM DEBIT THE AMOUNT OF HOUSE RENT IN IT'S PROFIT AND LOSS ACCOUNT ? WILL IT BE ALLOWED AS A DEDUCTION BY THE INCOME TAX DEPARTMENT ?
PLEASE GUIDE ME

DEAR SIR/MADAM
PROBLEM IN FILLING OF GSTR-4 FOR THE PERIOD OCT TO DEC 2017. ONLINE GSTR-4 DATA FEEDING SECTION IS SHOWING :- BLACK/NOT WRITTEN/FEEDING DATA & ALSO SHOWING :- THIS SECTION WILL BE ENABLED FROM NEXT QUARTER.

PLEASE REPLY THE SAME.

24 April 2018 at 14:42

Capital gains

A resident ( as per Income tax Act,1961) Indian citizen has a flat in Singapore
purchased five years back. He is selling it now. Can he index the cost of
acquisition. If there is capital gains, where he has to pay income tax
ie., in India or at Singapore. Kindly advise.

24 April 2018 at 14:42

Gstr-4 online filling matter

DEAR SIR/MADAM
GSTR-4 ONLINE FILLING SECTIONS IS SHOWING :- THIS SECTION WILL BE ENABLED FROM NEXT QUARTER. BUT NOT SHOWING OPTION FOR ONLINE UPLOADING DATA OF GSTR-4. FOR THE PERIOD OCT TO DEC 2017.

PLEASE REPLY THE SAME.

I SHALL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU FOR THE SAME.

24 April 2018 at 14:36

Filling of itr

i have filled my ITR with salary income but i forgot to specify my business income
so now i want to revise my ITR so what form i have to fill up to include my business income in my total income

it is ITR 1 or ITR 4

DIPESH KUMAR

Dear Expert,
as per our corporate policy, any liability remains unclaimed for more than 3 years then same should be transferred into miscellaneous income, now the query is that whether this transfer will attract GST or not?

kindly reply/guide at earliest, please.

24 April 2018 at 13:43

Payment of gst

RESPECTED SIR,
A PRACTICING ARCHITECT FIRM PROVIDED SERVICE IN THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER 2017 AND SSUED TAX INVOICES FOR SERVICES PROVIDED IN THE MONTH OF OCTOBER 2017.ALL THEIR CLIENTS ARE REGISTERED UNDER GST, BUT THE CLIENTS HAS NOT PAID THE AMOUNT TO THE ARCHITECT FIRM TILL DATE.

AS THE FIRM HAS NOT RECEIVED THE AMOUNT FROM THEIR CLIENTS IT COULD NOT BE DEPOSITED TILL DATE.

WHAT ARE THE LEGAL CONSEQUENCES ?

PLEASE GUIDE ME

Harjinder Singh
24 April 2018 at 13:24

Deduction under section 80tta

Sir
I gets HRA 5000/Month and i pay rent rs 7000/ month. Can i get any exemption or deduction under section 80 tta. If yes, do i need to submit rent receipts to income tax dept.

Amandeep Singh
24 April 2018 at 13:20

Income tax return

If annual income less then 249991/- including of Bank interest. can we file to ITR.
i never filled ITR.

Brijesh
24 April 2018 at 12:58

Annual filing

Dear Experts.

Please let me know in case of newley incorporated llp (after september) when to file its Annual Return & Statement of Insolvency.

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com