CA Karnik Pandya

Will u Pls tell me whether the interest received for late payment on accident Compensation of MACT claim is taxable or not? I m aware that the compensation is exempt in the hands of legal heirs but pls tell me the taxation effect of Interest recd. on the same in the hands of legal heirs of deceased.

Thank you

sachin saxena
10 May 2008 at 15:08

valution of mutual fund

i have purchase reliance mutual fund of Rs. one crore in weekly dividend re-investment plan in april and redeem some unit after each month of Rs. 500000.00
what should be the value of investment as on 31st march 2008 in B/S.
when we invest then entry done
investment Dr. Rs one crore
to bank Rs one crore

when redeem then
bank
to investment

is there any capital gain on the redeem is STT has been deducted on the redeem value?

Mihir
10 May 2008 at 14:59

Company FOrmation

A resident indian and foreign national wants to incrporate company for dealing in services related to stock markets etc....Foreign national will be subscriber to MOA and AOA,

Whether any specific approval from RBI is required for this?

Can indian resident to whom power of attorney is issued by foreign national sign the MOA and AOA? Documents are required to be submitted at Mumbai ROC.

SSA JI

frankline templeton invesmetn SIP plan is a notified units of mutual fund
and what is the notified units of Mutual Fund ?

manish

sir,
if a dealer imports goods and then transfer to branches outside the state whether it will b taxable.
as u/s 11(3)b of gujarat vat act: dealer has to reduce its input tax credit on stock transfer at the rate of 4%.
kindly suggest me whether my imported goods transferred to outside branches will b taxable @4%.

devee srikanth
10 May 2008 at 12:12

Statutory audit for societies

Dear sir/mam

My name is srikanth, previously Raosir and CA keerthi mam gave verymuch usefull information for me. (thank u sir , thank u mam)
My doubt:
WHAT is the immediate step to be taken after completing pcc.
plz tell me about the method,time to registration & duration of the final course according to the new process.
Please support me!!!

Thanking you
srikanth.

Pankaj Sharma
10 May 2008 at 11:14

Tax deduction at source

One of our contractor billed for the month of March-08 in April-08 for the same i had done a provision entry in with expenses payable a/c on 31.03.2008 and for the same deduct TDS @ 2.06.

I have a confussion that TDS is to be deducted in March-08 or in April08 when i received Bill from Contractor.

Pankaj Sharma
10 May 2008 at 11:14

Tax deduction at source

One of our contractor billed for the month of March-08 in April-08 for the same i had done a provision entry in with expenses payable a/c on 31.03.2008 and for the same deduct TDS @ 2.06.

I have a confussion that TDS is to be deducted in March-08 or in April08 when i received Bill from Contractor.

Ravi Kumar Rajgaria
10 May 2008 at 11:13

TDS on Audit Fee

Audit fee will be finalized during August, 2008 for the year 2007-08.Now provision have to made for audit fee in books in 31st March, 2008. Now How the TDS have to deducted and deposited? Can we just make provision for audit fee and deduct TDs while making payment? Please clear the same.

Ravi Kumar Rajgaria
10 May 2008 at 11:09

HRA availiable or not

One of the indian employee is working in Canada for the company.His salary is decided in INR and paid in Dollar. He is paying rent in Canada.Can Emplyer give him the benefit of HRA & Conveyance allowance for calculation of TDS in his salary?

25 June 2026
AUDIT MANAGER

JDAS & ASSOCIATES

22 June 2026
Accountant

Global Image Technologies Private Limited

MBA

ARTICLESHIP 18 June 2026
Article Assistance

RB KESHRI & CO.

Mumbai

25 June 2026
Accounts & Taxation Executive

Dindukurthy & Associates

Hyderabad

MBA

29 June 2026
ACCOUNTANT

SANDEEP AASHISH & CO

Araria

B.Com

ARTICLESHIP 30 June 2026
2 posts Article assistant and Articleship completed students

Chirag N Shah & Associates

Mumbai

06 July 2026
Accountant

Agarwal Anoop and Associates

Noida

CA Final

06 July 2026
Chartered Accountant (Indirect Taxation)

Gowra Ventures Pvt Ltd

Hyderabad